We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moonlight Bay Suites Pol E” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlight Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moonlight Bay Suites
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
1 review
“Moonlight Bay Suites Pol E”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

As always wonderful staff great atmosphere and excellent location the suites are more than comfortable. Highly recommend!!! We will be returning yet again.
The staff are always willing to help out with anything and we always find the service tops.

Room Tip: Bay views for relaxing cooler the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    136
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
163
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our stay here was made all the better by the friendly helpful staff. Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean and well fitted out for a self catering suite. We were impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the location is great as well. We will be back for a much longer stay later in the year and really looking forward to being able to take a break in this lovely spot in between two outback journeys. As the weather was very hot indeed we greatly appreciated the consideration of being able to stay in our suite until it was time for us to be picked up for our tour. Many thanks - we will be back.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the facilities out carefully - it is better not to assume and then be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Broome, stayed at 2 resorts of which one "the Oaks" it was very average! Moonlight Bay suites were comfortable, clean and very roomy..all rooms with fans and air con, the apartments are self contained so great for families as well as couples singles etc. definately recommend to all. Its over the road from Matso's Bar & restaurant plus close walk to town 5 to 10 mins or catch the bus directly outside Matso's.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have stayed at Moonlight Bay Suites on several occasions now and find it a pleasant experience. The suites are spacious, clean, well laid out, practical, with excellent air conditioning, and serviced daily.
The staff are always pleasant and very helpful and the facilities are well maintained.
It is a great location, with views of Roebuck Bay and easy access to anything you may want or need.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the moonlight suites and will stay there again when we are back in broome. The suites are centrally located and straight across the road is matso's brewery if you enjoy a craft beer! The units self contained and provide a comfortable stay. My only criticism was that I couldn't get to my top floor unit without getting drench during a storm (the stairs were not undercover and the main roof didn't have a gutter so you get hit by mass water).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank temil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over the New Year period. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very clean, well maintained, spacious and had a lovely view of the pool and Roebuck Bay. The wi-fi wasn't working for the first few days but was fixed later. Good kitchen if you want to cook your own food - could do with more electrical outlets though. Also a coffee and tea pot would have been useful to have. Excellent swimming pool - really large compared to what it often provided in hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank untakenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Moonlight Bay suites for 6 nights over Christmas.
Our room was one bedroom, it was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen, reverse cycle air con and ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom.
The pool was large with a fantastic view of Roebuck Bay. There was also a s all gym available for hotel guests. One thing we loved was the guest room check out was 10am and our flight was not until 7pm the hotel staff let us use the pool even after we checked out we were then able to use the guest room which had a shower, dryer, towels, soaps and hair dryer available.

Room Tip: If you are a fan of Matsos this hotel is perfect as it is directly across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#9 of 11 in Broome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Property: Moonlight Bay Suites
Address: 51 Carnarvon St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing