We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonlight Bay Suites
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
$219
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$270
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$164
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Seas Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
$182
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Hotel(Broome)(Great Value!)
$224
$176
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broome Time Accommodation(Broome)(Great Value!)
$113
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
272
166
20
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
166
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatso's breweryacross the roadclose to towncable beachbedroom apartmentown mealsprivate balconygreat apartmentself containedon arrivalexcellent locationbus stopcooking facilitieswould stay againmangrove hotellarge pooleasy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our apartment was roomy, comfortable, well equipped with a full kitchen. We appreciated the welcome pack of four Matso's beers and the free lunch for 2 at Matsos. The pool was great.
The location is excellent, just a short walk to Chinatown, the supermarket, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipi_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We wanted to explore the Kimberley hence we did plan a tour leaving from Broome.
We have selected this hotel after reviewing tripadvisor comments and I am pleased with the selection.
The hotel is simple but rooms are large, well cleaned and equipped with all necessary kitchen tools.
The vicinity to the Matso's pub is a bonus.
The staff at reception were all very kind, specially when i wanted to book a scenic flight over the horizontal falls for the next day (the only date we had available).
It appeared that all operators were fully booked, it was the 10 of september,
Magically after a couple of hours they succeded with Kimberley aviation and it was a great experience.
I will come back whenever i should visit again the kimberly area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KinPa_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in a spacious, beautiful, one bedroom apartment which had an extremely comfortable bed. The apartment was clean and tidy and the kitchen even had an oven - fantastic. Spectacular, uninterrupted views over gorgeous coloured Roebuck Bay and the fabulous Staircase to the Moon. Easy walk to Chinatown for wonderful shopping and the week-end markets at the Old Courthouse or the regular bus service is an option. Pleasant stroll to Town Beach and the Museum. And, of course, the lively Matso's with great food and amazing beer is just across the road. Lovely, friendly staff. We will definitely return to Moonlight Bay apartments as there are just so many places to see in and around Broome.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments have balconies with views to Roebuck Bay. Ground floor apartments have easy access to parking areas.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZdeRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel, nice, clean, and tidy. I done an online booking that went well, easy website .Unfortunately when we arrived I had booked for pickup from airport, the transit people didn't have our name but took us anyway. We checked into our room and I had ordered 6 mango beer to be cold in our fridge on arrival, that didn't happen either, when I asked for the beer it was taken from out the back and was hot. The room itself was beautiful and kept well stocked and cleaned daily. Staff were friendly. Lovely pool area. Great position close enough to town that you could walk, or the bus ran past regularl. .As we had a mixup with transport from airport I thought we had better check we were getting picked up to return to airport and what time as we weren't told. Checkout day we had a 2.30 flight and we were able to leave our luggage in the lobby and relax by the pool, and then use a guest room which had toilet shower, wash machine and dryer in, also toiletries and towels so no need to unpack all your gear to freshen up.
Over all loved this hotel, just need to be a little more careful with the finer details at reception area.

Room Tip: ours was a nice room but our view was looking over the road and town if going again I would ask for one overlooking the pool and the bay, and second level
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in spacious one bedroom apartment with well equipped kitchen. Easy walk to China town and museum near town beach. We visited Matso's across the road 3 times for fantastic for dining out. Matso's is also a brewery with a range of excellent different beers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews