We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moonlight Bay Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Second time stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Moonlight Bay Suites twice now 2012 and July 2013 both on business but have built in a holiday stay prior to my work. I cannot fault this place at all. The staff are accommodating and very helpful and friendly. Our last trip was in July of this year, we even received a voucher for Matso's across the road that do the most wonderful food and beer.

Will always stay at Moonlight Bay whenever I am in Broome. Its location is not far from the town centre and is a 5-10 minute from the wonderful markets held on saturday and sundays in season.

Room Tip: Garden suite - no view of the sea. When you are booking out and still have time to waste.. you cant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    145
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
75
177
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

One of the few places to stay in Broome that has a gym. It may be a small one but it is beautifully maintained, with good quality gear and very clean and fresh. It is also by the pool and has views over the water and mangroves, pretty unusual for a gym. My gym in Perth is underground with zero external views.

Friendly and helpful staff, well appointed suites, a lovely pool and a great location.

Bathrooms could do with a makeover, but otherwise fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatherFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A mate was turning 50 and wanted to go the Broome Cup to celebrate his half century. We checked Tripadvisor for hotel reviews and found Moonlight Bay well rated. We had to book months in advance as the Broome racing carnival and the Staircase to the moon meant that Broome was going to be very busy. To write this trip off on tax we also had to get to Derby to inspect our rental property. Hiring a car for 1 day at $150 + $80 fuel gives you an indication of how expensive Broome is at this time of year. You can do Broome to Derby in a day and the trip is quite interesting...but I digress. The Moonlight bay boasts a superior location to anything at Cable beach as you can walk to town in 5 minutes and Matso's Brewery is across the road. Lovely food there too. We had room 208 on the ground floor looking out to the massive pool and BBQ area. The room was self contained, huge and absolutely spotless. The king size bed was gigantic and Foxtel available on the big flat screen. If you have a late flight the staff mind you bags and let you use a guest room and the pool..perfect. Should have stayed 2 more nights

Room Tip: Rooms starting with a 2 are our favourite. Breakfast at Matso's is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malay-Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our 2 bed apartment was spacious & well appointed. Great view of Roebuck Bay & the pool from the balcony. Staff helpful. 5 min bus trip to town or 10-15 min walk. Pool area pleasant & not too crowded. We enjoyed our stay

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudius98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the a moonlight Suites over the Broome Cup period- for a family wedding and was extremely happy with the stay and the price for the week.
Known as the Most expensive time to travel to Broome, theSuites offered a special price per night for the week.
We requested a quiet, lower floor apartment as we had a 4month old - we were given an apartment closest to the carpal, which was perfect.
A short walk to the pool, which was huge, uncrowded.
We requested a port a cot which we had and was pleasantly surprised to also be given a high chair which was a bonus.
Across the road to Matso's was brilliant for breakfast, lunches and dinner - and a cheeky afternoon drink!
Staff extremely helpful, as we're the daily cleaning staff also- very friendly.

Would 100% stay here again on next trip to Broome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here recently and were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was adequately equipped for a short stay.

The bathroom could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly but everything else was fine. The bus to town passed by every 30 minutes and when we called a taxi it arrived promptly within a short time. Our suite was on the top floor which meant we had to haul our luggage up many stairs so if you do not want to do this, request a room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have mobility issues as the building does not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nellie1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When we arrived late due to a late flight, the staff were most welcoming and helpful. The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious. We really had a great time at this accommodation. We could walk to the shops which is about 1 km. Our stay was for 1 week and it was just right, enough time to see the sights and relax by the pool. View from the beach side of the rooms were stunning. looking across the water. Our room faced the street with no problems. We could also walk to restaurants from here, or use the car we hired. July the weather was around 28-30 degs C, which was most enjoyable. We are glad we stayed here as we think it was a great choice. Thank you Moonlight Bay Suites Broome WA

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 121Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#9 of 11 in Broome
531 reviews
27.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Property: Moonlight Bay Suites
Address: 51 Carnarvon St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing