We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moonlight Bay Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - lovely room”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed the one night en-route to derby. Arrived far reception closed. Friendly night service manager (Steve?) met us promptly and quickly got us checked in. Appartment was open plan with Louver doors separating queen bedroom from lounge/dinning/kitchen. Single bed supplied in lounge. Very clean and affordable priced (in low season at least). Only criticism was of the bed (on casters) on terracotta tile floor. It would slide away from headboard and move around the floor if you tried to sit up in bed to read etc.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripper68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    146
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
76
177
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a very good experience with this accommodation. The staff were very obliging and nothing was a problem for them. The rooms were very clean, large, and homely. The gym and large pool were 1st class. The bus stop was outside the accommodation and the bus service was brilliant.
I strongly recommend moonlight bay suites to anyone looking for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbitoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay and were able to stay in same rooms. Location great close to town with restaurants and a brewery in walking distance. Views over pool and out across the bay very pleasant. Bbq for guest use handy plenty of room for kids to play on grass area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just back from a quick 2 night getaway to Broome, travelled with my elderly mother so I was looking for a good 2 bedroom unit in town rather than Cable Beach. Won't go into too much detail as everything covered in other reviews for this property. Very happy with the size of the apartment, and great views of Roebuck Bay. This property is everything it says it is.
My one tip.....If you are staying in a Bay view 2 Bedroom apartment there are about 3 flights of steps to get to the apartments on the second floor so take this into consideration if you are travelling with anyone elderly or with a heart problem. I only mention this as I hadn't seen it mentioned in any previous reviews. Apart from that no hesitations in recommending this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAMJONES68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our friends at Qantas made me stay over night. Due to a malfunction at 20:00 pm I was stranded in Broome overnight, now don't get me wrong if you are going to be stranded, Broome is a great place to pick. But imagine, it is Shinju Matsuri weekend & I am at the end of a line of 200 ppl wanting emergency accommodation. My first thought was to ring Moonlight Bay, I had stayed there before, it is close to town & close to Matso's.

Jess was a star, she organised a room AND a taxi & before the queue had started to move I was on my way.

That's me hooked now, I can't stay anywhere else. The room was as big & as clean as last time I stayed, but this time I had a little more time to appreciate the facilities. The room was in good shape well presented, the Air Con was cold, I think the tiled floor helps there. I was able to use the kitchen & dining room part of the suite & with the right company it would have been a great place.

This is my place to stay in Broome from now on.

Thanks Jess.

Room Tip: Great location, you can walk to town & right next door to Matso's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We work in the Kimberlies and come to stay in Broome often for a bit of R&R. As a result, we have stayed in a number of different places in Broome and this hotel is the best we have stayed in in the center of Broome!!

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple and the room was very good. It was spacious and comfortable. Unlike the Oaks just down the road, the kitchen was very large and functional (You could actually prepare a meal in there). There was plenty of cutlery, plates, salad bowls etc.

The rooms have been recently renovated and the fittings and furnishings are very nice. There is 3 air conditioners in the rooms and they all work perfectly. We got a room overlooking the Bay and the view is spectacular!!!

The pool is brilliant and there is two BBQ areas for guests!! Further to this, There is a large grassed area overlooking the bay where kids can play!!!

If I had one gripe, it would be that the room's spa is far to small. It is one of those Bath's with jets in it, not a corner spa. Good for one person but definitely no good for a romantic spa for two!!

The customer service here was second to none. They were very helpful and even allowed one couple to stay in the 2 bedroom apartment on the third night for the price of the 1 bedroom apartment rather than making them move rooms!!!! Very helpful!

Overall,I was very impressed with the Moonlight Bay Suites and would recommend it anyone wanting a brilliant place to stay in the center of town.

Room Tip: Don't get a garden view room......it just overlooks the carpark!! Pay the extra for the ocean vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilnBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Well located across road from Matso's which is a great venue for food, drink (try the ginger beer), and atmosphere. Easy to get a bus or walk to Chinatown. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms with kitchen facilities. Steve and Kathy are great hosts as well.
Very enjoyable stay.
Gillian L

Room Tip: Location especially if you do not have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#9 of 11 in Broome
531 reviews
27.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Bay Suites

Property: Moonlight Bay Suites
Address: 51 Carnarvon St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonlight Bay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moonlight Bay Suites, situated near the heart of Broome and on the water’s edge of the spectacular Roebuck Bay. We offer accommodation that is considered to be one of Broome’s finest properties featuring one and two bedroom fully self-contained suites. Of our 50 suites, 25 feature views over the turquoise waters of the bay and the property’s huge sparkling blue pool. If you want to stay close to the water and enjoy world-class ocean scenery, choose Moonlight Bay Suites as your accommodation when in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonlight Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Bay Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing