We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for sunday lunch”

The Mango Place Broome
Ranked #33 of 73 Restaurants in Broome
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: You have found the Mango Place, a peaceful garden, which invites you to an exotic journey with the fruit of the gods, as the Indians say. We are a small cafe, with famous mango drinks and desserts and a light food menu. Except Friday and Sunday, when we serve our woodfired pizza, voted as the best in Broome. Our Philosophy is guided by authentic craftsmanship and tradition which leads to a selected range of quality homemade products you can explore at the shop by the cafe. Impartial if you are after jams or chutneys, wines and ports from our own production or handmade soaps and beauty products to accompany your visit to Broome, you will find it here. Sit down, relax and experience the magic of mangos in a unique and unforgettable way. Julie and Geoff Weguelin
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great place for sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

we enjoyed the range of products for tasting and enjoyed a lovely Sunday afternoon having lunch and listening to live music under the trees. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenny_percy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    73
    30
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buderim
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the drive.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had lovely pizzas from the wood oven and bought some of their wonderful pickles, chutneys and vinegars. Just remember to keep on driving along the dirt road after you leave the hwy. It seems forever, but you will eventually get there - it's on the right

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Ice Cream to Travel for..............”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were there early and the only ones there.
Would love to have been able to go back on Pizza night.
Extensive range of Products to choose from in the Gift shop.
If you make the trip out, don't leave without a Mango Ice Cream, absolutely divine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rusty3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try the pie!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Well worth a trip out to have lunch. Wehad the beef and mango beer pie which was simply served with spicey mango chutney. We had a non-alcoholic mojito and a mango smoothie which were bot delivious - and of course, stocked up on mango preserves. It was a hot day but the grass lawn and tall trees kept it very plesant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for a present to take home”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fantastic mango smoothies! Also some wines/liquors to try and buy which were lovely. Not much else to do there though.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJ20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mango Place Broome also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to The Mango Place Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing