We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A facility befitting the lovely Broome region”

Broome Visitor Centre
Ranked #5 of 63 things to do in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Broome Visitor Centre is a non government, not-for-profit organisation providing a comprehensive guide to Broome and the Kimberley.Our friendly and local tourism consultants are available 7 days a week to help you get the most out of your holiday in this amazing part of Australia.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A facility befitting the lovely Broome region”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The friendly staff of the visitors center provide all the information you need to truly enjoy and appreciate this paradise in the Kimberley. Make it your starting point, even if you've been to Broome before.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShonaKym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeVisitorCentre2, Manager at Broome Visitor Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi Shona, Thanks for your positive feedback on the Broome Visitor Centre. Our team are very committed to ensuring Visitors have a great experience when they Visit the centre and Broome and our goal is to provide exposure to the best of what is on offer. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Thankyou again for the feedback. Nick Linton - GM Broome Visitor Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    153
    61
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice people”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we booked two activities throught he centre. A light plane tour of the region and a twighlight lugger boat trip. The girls were extremely helpful and as others have said knowledgable. I would suggest book all your tours through the centre, too easy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcus6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeVisitorCentre2, Manager at Broome Visitor Centre, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Marcus,
Thanks for your comments on our Trip Advisor page. We really try hard to help out where we can and the BVC is keen to help the visitor experience a wide range of options and showcase the best the region has to offer.
Your input will be passed back to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Broome again!
Best regards for the Christmas period.
Nick Linton - GM Broome Visitor Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

What more could you ask from a visitors centre than people who go out of their way to answer your questions and make your holiday unforgettable. The team were fantastic - they ended up doing most of our bookings for rental cars, accommodation and excursions and saved us money in the process. They were fab - thanks team (especially Melinda)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeVisitorCentre2, Manager at Broome Visitor Centre, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi Jenny,

Thankyou for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. The Broome Visitor Centre is a non government, membership based and not for profit organisation and keen to provide a great experience to visitors to Broome.
We trust your time in Broome was exciting! The BVC has been helping visitors since 1977 and offers a range of activities for visitors to consider.
I am very pleased you found our staff helpful and your comments will be passed back to them.
Best Regards,
Nick Linton - GM Broome Visitor Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good source of information”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you need to find things to do in Broome, all the pamphlets are here. Had to ask for service though as didn't get eye contact, but they were very friendly and helpful. The Peal gallery next door is a great place to find out a bit more about the Pearling industry before you decide to buy......very friendly young lady in there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElaineB1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeVisitorCentre2, Manager at Broome Visitor Centre, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Elaien,
Whilst we have lots of brochures we are also working on digital and other visual displays to show off the great things you can do in Broome, In 2014 we are also opening a Cafe and so looking forward to spending more time with visitors in helping them plan out the ultimate itinerary for there stay in Broome.
Thanks again for taking time to post on our Trip Advisor Page and hopefully we will see you in Broome again one day soon.
Nick Linton - GM Broome Visitor Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great to know it was there”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We did not really need to use the services as we had done a fair bit of research before we went but it was great to drop in to make sure there was nothing we had missed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeVisitorCentre2, Manager at Broome Visitor Centre, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Dean. The Broome Visitor Centre is constantly working on continuous improvements. We recently launched a new website to assist vistors access information prior to arriving in Broome and always encourage a visit to check on local specials and assistance in building an itinerary. Hope we see you again in Broome soon.

Nick Linton - GM BVC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broome Visitor Centre also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Broome Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing