We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deservedly #1 in Broome”
Review of Cafe D'Amore

Cafe D'Amore
Ranked #25 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Deservedly #1 in Broome”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Again, TA didn’t let us down with this recommendation, and there’s no way you’d find it otherwise, tucked away in a suburban street. Scrumptious Italian food, lovely wait staff and charming garden setting. You won’t be disappointed. Licensed only, no BYO

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMBHL_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    88
    27
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“There is a reason this place is #1”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

After dining here last year we were keen to return again with some friends to show them this special place. As soon as we sat down the waiter was there with water & soon after with bread with olive oil & balsamic vinegar. I ordered the special seafood risotto which was so full of flavour & just delicious. Pasta of the day was equally good as were the pizzas. The prices are very reasonable & the atmosphere is pretty special too. A must visit when you are in Broome!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in Broome”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Best in broome... Delicious entrees, chilli prawns are my fave.
Pizzas are delicious with lots of flavours. Pasta is yum and you can't beat the sangria and the toblerone cheesecake and other tasty desserts. Only issue is hard to get into so definitely book...
Don't be out off by location!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank April-c-is-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I didnt know if I should share this place on trip advisor as it is somewhat of a secret in Broome and not on the "tourist" strips. I think the locals prefer that we dont really know about it!
But dont be fooled by the bizzare location in a semi industrial area of Broome...this is an oasis with amazing food (pulled pork risotto. OMG!) and homemade pasta. Service is local and super friendly, pricing is great value considering you are guaranteed to be impressed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Multi-taska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yummy and friendly”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food here is great and I've eaten here several time, every meal delicious. Complimenting the food is the warm hearted and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chookstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe D'Amore also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Cafe D'Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing