We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for the locals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe D'Amore

Cafe D'Amore
Ranked #21 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best for the locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Any locals we asked all recommended Cafe D'Amour as the best restaurant in Broome. We only had one meal there and it was certainly filled with locals. The restaurant is located in a residential area which is a bit different - out of the centre of town and a little difficult to get to. We had a very good pasta and veal saltimbocca.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nod442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    83
    27
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Somewhat over-rated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A very strange location in a back street of Broome. Walk through the gate into a very positively surprising outdoor eating area with fabulous background music. A warm greeting before being shown to our table. Seated against the most prickly plant on earth! Waitress said she would like to cut off the most offending leaf but owner would not like it. Mozzies were a bit of a nuisance. Another guest sat on his chair only for it collapse under him - flat on the ground he went.

We each ordered a pizza ... but when presented you would swear that they were from two different kitchens. While my colleague's had a lot of topping, mine had a few bits of topping scattered across the pizza. Disappointing, to say the least. Even after rearranging the topping onto one third of the pizza, it remained very ordinary.

Would not return for the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JP-6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Words can not explain how good this place is the lasagne is to die for, it truly is an amazing hidden gem and I mean hidden!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenMoremon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have to say that we were recommended to go to café d'amour by a local café owner and found it to be everything we would have expected

The service by Nicky was professional and very informative, the veal saltimbocca was absolutely to die for !!!!

The ambience was beautiful and relaxed and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a fantastic meal at a very reasonable price .... would highly recommend Café D'amore.

Chris from Melbourne and Joe from Broome

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cafe D'Amore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just the most fantastic food in a great, great setting. Just loved all the wall photos and graphics. Staff very friendly and helpful (especially with a baby in tow). Could eat there every night !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe D'Amore also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Cafe D'Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing