We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 17 night self contained cabin stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broome Vacation Village
Ranked #22 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
queensland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great 17 night self contained cabin stay!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thanks Jeanette and Wayne for such an enjoyable stay in our lovely private well appointed cabin. Great pool, laundry facilities brilliant, BBQ and outside setting first class etc etc .. We both loved it and highly recommend. Ian and Caroline

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the park for month. I'st week was against the fence which was very noisy due to the constant traffic.We asked to be moved ASAP and got a lovely spot for the rest of our stay.Only one staff member was not very helpful. Wayne was terrific.I loved the location as the bike track into town was right outside the gates Woolworths supermarket is only a short drive too. Also the pool is great and closed at night so no noise after 7pm. We have travelled around Australia and have stayed at many parks.Broome is by far the most expensive place to park your van. Last year we stayed at Cable beach That was terrible we could hardly put our awning out for the neighbours were so close..very crowded there.If you don't mind travelling Broome Gateway at $25-00 unpowered a night 7th free is a great deal Huge park lots 22 kms out of Broome though.

Room Tip: Stay away from the fence, also book way ahead if you know you are staying for a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be jammed in like sardines, a long way from anything and noisy traffic day and night then stay here. We could only just squeeze or car in between our neighbors our camper. The park is situated towards the port sandwiched between two busy roads.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broome hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The cleaner/s should be assessed as the toilet block down in the tree area is just plainly not having time spent on them. One if the worst in all our travels.
The road noise is inbelievable. Constant day and night.
The caravan sites way too small with a lot of cars not having enough room to park and keep out if the way of more vans coming in and leaving.
Would not recommend this to any travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnieglenndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We cannot praise the staff here too much. We have had car troubles and they have been bending over backwards to accommodate us as we are unable to give a date when we are free to leave. The park is beautifully clean, unlike the pigsty down the road called the Roebuck Bay CP. The amenities are well appointed and clean, there is a big camp kitchen, lots of chairs etc.The grounds are well maintained.
It is a little noisy from traffic heading up to the port or Cable Beach but otherwise we have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareville251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I'm wondering about all those bad reviews, we had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and helpful, ablutions and laundry very clean. Same for the BBQ although one of our neighbours claimed that she actually cleaned it thoroughly since staff did not do it. Nice Pool, esp for kids. Launchers need an update though. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

In 19 months on the road Vacation Village is the worst caravan park we have stayed in. We only have a small van (17ft) and yet we could not fit the van, awning (to get a little shade) and car on the allocated site! The staff were not interested in offering any assistance once they had your money that we the end of any customer service. Friends had clothes stolen fro the clothes line and whilst this is not the fault of the staff, their response was simply you should stay and watch it... A little bit of empathy would have gione further! The sites are located at a V junction of two major raods and there are trucks roaring past at all hours so there is no peaceful Broome holiday here. There is nothing within walking distance so a car is a must or you'll have to rely on the local bus service which does stop at the front of the park. There area a couple of sites on the verge out the front of the office outside the boom gates so it may be worth ensuring they don't allocate you one of these!

Room Tip: Don't bother staying there the sites are too close to main roads and one of these days a truck w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charmbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
1.5 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
1.8 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#9 of 11 in Broome
539 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beaches of Broome
Beaches of Broome
#6 of 29 in Broome
185 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Roey
The Roey
#12 of 14 in Broome
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Habitat Resort Broome
Habitat Resort Broome
#10 of 29 in Broome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Vacation Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Vacation Village

Property: Broome Vacation Village
Address: 122 Port Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Caravan Park/Campground with Powered and Unpowered sites, Ensuite sites, Chalets, air conditioned (2 bedroom) Max 5 people, Cabins studio rooms, air conditioned, (2-3 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Broome Vacation Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing