We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 bedroom chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broome Vacation Village
Ranked #17 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“2 bedroom chalet”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are in new condition, staff are great & prices a good. We like the park but it could do with a kids playground, there are not many playgrounds in Broome. Room was a bit dirty but no big issue

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomadsby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
20
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed in our camper with a ensuited site, loved it coming back again. Also stayed a night in 2 bed unit near pool, new & clean. Recommend this park as it is central to town & cable beach, short drive

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomadsby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Vacation Village in October 2009 then again in Dec-Jan 09-10, and one thing in the wet season the cabins are like sauna's they are very hot. The pool was so hot aswell wanted to be freshened up and it was uncomfortably boiling!. The grounds needed maintenance and more cleaning up. Cabins were neat and tidy and slept well, good location. All in All wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarzapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed in one of the new 2 bdrm cabins. It was very clean and roomy enough for 3 or 4 adults. They have a nice pool area. There is also an outdoor area with a gas BBQ just outside the door of cabins. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop at entrance to take you into Broome town. The location is good for exploring Broome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SoCalexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Broome-Time Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
3.0 mi away
Beaches of Broome
Beaches of Broome
#7 of 28 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Vacation Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Vacation Village

Property: Broome Vacation Village
Address: 122 Port Drive, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Caravan Park/Campground with Powered and Unpowered sites, Ensuite sites, Chalets, air conditioned (2 bedroom) Max 5 people, Cabins studio rooms, air conditioned, (2-3 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Broome Vacation Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing