We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Cable Beach General Store and Cafe
Ranked #23 of 73 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Tom Price, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband highly rated the Barra and chips and I loved their hamburgers. Close enough to Cable Beach to pick up dinner on the way. Well stocked with essentials to save a trip into town

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MCOLAArrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    92
    36
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

On our previous visits to Broome we ate here frequently, but the last time (Nov 2012) it was a not so good experience. We had "home made lasagna" and it was terrible.
We had to wait for ages, kids were getting restless and bored, it was burned, there NO sauce at all anywhere, just mince and pasta sheets, very very very boring. I did buy 2 sandwiches from here 2 days later and they were ok, but very expensive for what you get

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farfaraway1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, Owner at Cable Beach General Store and Cafe, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. Sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. I agree that sometimes in the evenings there can be a considerable wait especially on weekends when we get very busy, very quickly. If you need to occupy the kids while waiting, we do have a mini golf course which children are welcome to play on for free if meals are being ordered. I’m also very sorry that you were unhappy with your meal. Our policy is to replace meals or provide a full refund if customers are not 100% satisfied. Please call me on 0419 819 309 and I will be happy to sort this out with you. Thank you again for your valuable feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh & Delish”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Yummy all day menu, made with fresh ingred, delish fresh burgers, easy to find, quick service! Great price for what we got. Thanks guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LockmarjiOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Good for small thing got a bit of everything
Wouldn't recommend eating the pree cooked food in the bain-marie opens @ 7am got there at 6:50 there was a wrap sitting there ready to be sold got a sneaky suspicion that it will sit there till sold .buy something they cook while you wait

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrewVippond82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great atmosphere and beautiful sunset. Terrific to have a lovely wine watching the sun go down. Would recommend their restaurant also although a little pricey but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Beach General Store and Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Cable Beach General Store and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing