We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite breakfast spot with views”
Review of Town Beach Cafe

Town Beach Cafe
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast spot with views”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Have been many times over a number of years consistently good breakfast and coffee. Everything that comes out of the kitchen looks great . Classic bacon and eggs great. Or a big breakfast for the boys.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    81
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broome
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great chips and a view”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I love coming down to Town Beach for the views over the bay but will stick to just the chips and drinks portion of the menu after a disappointing second attempt at lunch. I had the chicken burger which does have a healthy portion of grilled chicken breast on it but is let down by the bad white bun which last burger had been turkish bread and mine was missing the sauteed onions and the salad looked wilted and old. My partner had the seafood basket and we asked if we could replace the crabstick and were told it wasn't possible as all portions came pre measured but then when it came to the table it was missing the scallops and ended up only being two tiny prawns, some ambigous fish nugget things and a few rings of calamari with a whole plate of chips, plus some wilted salad.
The chips were lovely and the gravy on the side was no extra cost and we also enjoyed 2 huge milkshakes. Service was great and the food came quickly. Will go back for a milkshake and a nice view again but will take a picnic lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afralique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You only pay for the view”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

$18 for a wrap with a few pieces of chicken swimming in sour cream with Two tiny pieces of tomatoes & one or two rocket leaves inside? Next time I will bring a picnic & sit in front. Don't forget they close at 2pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

been a couple of times, won't be back. coffee below par and food just average. The location is probably the only thing going for it

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broometime33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“service denied, bitter coffee!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

4 of us tried to have a late breakfast here, and were told breakfast service ended at 11, so we asked if we could order from the lunch menu and were told no food available till 12 - for a cafe only open till 2 everyday in such a seasonsl location, I found it astounding they'd turn away up to $100 just like that. We settled for a coffee which was below par, very bitter. We ended up driving down the road to the fat tree, which had friendly service and great food. Wouldn't recommend town beach cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oztraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Beach Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Town Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing