We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reflections Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had an accident a couple of days before we were scheduled to leave Broome. Fortunately we happened to get a room at Reflections B&B and the experience more than made up for the stress of being stranded. Margaret and Doug offer outstanding service and that puts them head and shoulders above other establishments. Doug took us on a private tour of the town, gave a very interesting talk on pearling, and even drove us to the mechanic where our car had been towed so we could pick up our stuff. These are things no normal B&B would do for their guests! The rooms are immaculate and have all the amenities you will need. The place is walking distance from Town Beach and the room where we stayed the last two nights had a balcony with a great ocean view. With outstanding service, quality and value, you cannot go wrong by staying at Reflections.

Room Tip: It's a bit more expensive than the other rooms but the room upstairs is great value for your mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorAHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you Victor for putting aside the time to submit a review. When guests are under the stress that you were a bit of extra service it is the least we can do. We are glad that you enjoyed the upstairs suite as we find it a peaceful retreat!
We hope that you are settling into your refreshed lifestyle in the tropics . Best wishes to all of you.

Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
51
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

You could not find better hosts than Doug and Margaret, nothing was too much trouble and Dougs knowledge of the area was incredible. The room was comfy with beautiful furniture and the facilities were second to none. If we are ever in Broome again we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you Trevor and Bonnie for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It would be lovely to meet up with you both again some time.
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Kennedy WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Due to Skywest changing our flight (adding an extra day at either side of our holiday) we booked our first and last day at Reflections with Margaret and Doug. Doug collected us from the airport and did a small "Cooks Tour" around Broome on the way back to the B & B.
Born and bred in Broome what Doug does not know is not worth bothering about!!! I found i thrived on his knowledge but alas ran out of time to hear about the Pearl story :-(
After spending time away going back on the last day was like "going home". Margaret cooks up a HUGE cooked breakfast; my partner was in food heaven. We stayed in the Mandarin room-having our own HUGE bathroom. There is a kitchen/sitting area that has tea and coffee and a microwave. Roebuck Bay has its own history - we did not get to walk out to the WW2 aircraft shot down landing in the mudflat. A walk around Demco drive takes you to a path to the beach. There was once an export abattoir. If you do get to stay here take a cuppa/book upstairs to the outdoor lounge area - the peace is rewarding. We did not get to see Margaret on our last night i hope all went well with her daughter. I wish them all the best and if we are ever in Broome we will make it the first stop!!
I am sad to say that i lost my photographs due to a memory card error :-(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We would be only too glad to have you stay again! Thank you for your generous review....it was much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially since you were away from beautiful Bribie Island!

Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here last year (2012), its in the quiet part of town which is lovely and relaxing. You can ride bikes in Broome as its flat, so was easily to China Town and a short walk to Town Beach (Town Beach markets are a must and the Staircase to the Moon - plan your trip around this). Rode to Cable Beach a couple of times but depending on how fit you are, best to hire a scooter and scoot around town (its the Broome thing to do). There is a Bus stop nearby and you can easily walk to the local shops which has a bottle shop, supermarket, cafe and a touristy shop (plus the Museum) :) Marg and Doug are such wonderful people, they keep the place spotless and make a great brekky each morning with a variety to choose from. We stayed in Bamboo suite for most of the time - massive king size bed and futon. Bathroom big (separate toilet area) and kitchen has everything you possibly need to cook up a nice feed :) They even let my sister's dog (who is a local) come visit! We also stayed in the Pearl Room (you have your own bathroom) and a great outdoor area out the back which you share with the other people staying in the Mandarin Room. A lovely fountain near the pool which is so relaxing listening to day and night (especially from the Bamboo Suite and the bathroom - if you decide to take a bath). Amazing view of Roebuck Bay. Didn't get to swim in the pool as it was still slightly chilly going in to the DRY season (chilly for a Queenslander) but it was very clean and well maintained). There is nothing bad I can say about this place - highly recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much Louie for your wonderful review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our distance from town didn't concern you. Yes, Broome is a great place for bike riding and scooter travel and Staircase is an awesome time. Have a great 2013 and keep travelling!

Margaret & Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Its not often a family business gets it right. Here the owners seem to have put every thought into the comfort and wellbeing of their guests. Their knowledge and passion for the area is on tap and if you want piece and quiet you can have that too. Home cooked breaky to die for and nothing was too much trouble. The only gripe I have, they were booked out for my next trip to Broome. Better get in early next time.

Room Tip: Get in early. Choice of ensuite and shared bathroom and top floor family apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bringbackstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate this. We enjoy sharing our knowledge of the area with guests who are interested and we are so sorry that we couldn't accommodate you for your other dates. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Broome. Yes, we do seem to book out very early for some dates.

Margaret & Doug
Reflections B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We arrived at Reflections after leaving Bankok @ midnight Nov 22nd into perth delayed 4hrs
for our flight to Broome ,finally arriving 23hrs later, to be met by Marg & Doug,with a beautifull cup of tea,like everyone says they are golden, so helpfull, excellent accomodation and the
biggest & best English breakfast in Australia , (thats after travelling from Broome down to Augusta in the south),
Good luck & good health to the both of them,for the future

Room Tip: we had the double bedroom, which ever room you have, you will be pleased with
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raytaximan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that we could help after the hassle of such a long journey.
We do try to keep our breakfasts special as it is an important start to the day when on holiday. We are glad that you both enjoyed it.
We wish you well in your future travels

Marg & Doug
REFLECTIONS B&B
Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Oz
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Second time I have stayed here, this time with family.

My Mum had a long journey from the UK to Broome and Reflections was the ideal place to recharge before completing the journey.

Fantastic place to stay in Broome. As expected the food, cleanliness and standard of service is top drawer something you will ot find in most of the Hotels in Broome.

The pool is a great size and a welcome sight in the hot weather.

We stayed in the Bamboo Suite with the children, it was lovely. This would be a really pleasant plce for a couple to book for a treat with it's own kitchen and Indian Ocean views.

Room Tip: For a romantic getaway I would highly recommend the Bamboo Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeReflections, Owner at Reflections Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. I had responded earlier but I must not have submitted it.
The Bamboo Suite is special and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Our aim is to make our guests holiday special and we are glad we could do this for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
3.2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#9 of 11 in Broome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
26.6 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Bed & Breakfast

Property: Reflections Bed & Breakfast
Address: 69 Demco Dr, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reflections Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections B&B is a peaceful hideaway overlooking the beautiful turquoise waters of Roebuck Bay. It can be used as a B&B or hired as a 1 OR 2 OR 3 bedroom holiday house. There is a luxury 1 bedroom apartment on the upper story and this has magnificent views from every angle. From the hand carved Javanese teak bed to the beautiful American Oak kitchen and the breeze-catching balcony this apartment will make you feel special. The en suite has a nicely equipped laundry. Accessed via 18 steps up a spiral staircase all you need to do is make the climb....The luggage is winched up! The bedroom sleeps 2 and has the option of single beds. There is a double divan in the lounge area if required. This can be rented separately or as a package with the downstairs rooms The Mandarin & Pearl Rooms are downstairs and each have their own bathroom and entry. These 2 downstairs rooms share a mini kitchen/sitting room with separate fridge and utensils for each room. This opens onto a cosy tropical verandah with BBQ facilities. The grounds have a really tropical feel and a small swimming pool completes the setting. There is a big front verandah with hooded BBQ and outdoor kitchen, all overlooking the water, and an upstairs landing where you can enjoy the afternoon breeze, play chess or just relax with some nibbles and a vino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Reflections Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing