We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back before we finish our holiday in Broome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant

The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with
The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy poolside dining at Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa (formally Pinctada Cable Beach). Our boutique resort and day spa reflects Broome's unique beauty, culture and climate. We invite you to experience contemporary Australian cuisine prepared by our award winning chef. Our menus showcase the finest quality produce available in the Kimberley. Spend the afternoon relaxing with a cocktail, enjoy a la carte lunch, or join us for dinner from 6.00pm (bookings recommended).
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will be back before we finish our holiday in Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Everything about this place is fantastic. We had the share plate for our entree and then the pork with feta mash and the trawlers seafood pasta for our mains. Everything we ate was amazing and cooked to perfection Will be dining here again before we finish our holiday in Broome. Staff were friendly and the best service I've experienced in a long time. Very happy customers :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KylieCromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Der InMyPersonalOpinon,
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am pleased to read that that you not only enjoyed the cuisine but the service. I look forward to welcoming you back for a fitting finale to your Broome holiday.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    74
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
broome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

went to selene for dinner with some friends, probably one of the best dining experiences i have had in broome, incredible service, delicious food- i had the threadfin salmon which was cooked to perfection and the trio of chocolate brûlée was orgasmic. can't wait to get back again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank broometime33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear broometime33,
I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best food in Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Ate breakfast here daily whilst staying at the pinctada, breakfast was so good we tried dinner and that was so good we ate here 3 out of our 5 night stay! The staff were very friendly and happy to accommodate my special dietary requirements (gluten free) with no problems. If you visit broome, you must eat here!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear travelholicaussie,
Thank you for your recent posting on Selene’s. I am very pleased to read that you had an opportunity to experience both breakfast and dinner on a number of occasions during your stay and kindly regard us as the best food in Broome. At Pinctada, we pride ourselves on the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff and I am particularly pleased that we were able to cater for your dietary requirements with ease. I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Broome.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently dined at Selene with great expectations. Those expectations were met AND EXCEEDED! The staff were friendly and inviting. Our mouths watered from the moment we perused the menu. And that's before you mention the desserts or the wine list. The service was absolutely extraordinary and the food was a perfect match to the stylish ambience. We will definitely be returning to Selene, not just on special occasions either. Thanks to Ronaldo for the AMAZING Trio Crème Brulee for dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Alley B,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent dining experience in Selene’s. I was delighted to read that we have surpassed your expectations of experience and cuisine. I am especially pleased to read that you enjoyed the trio of chocolate brulee. This decadent dish is one of our signature desserts. I look forward to being able to welcome you back in the not too distant future for another stunning dining experience.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Took my husband for his birthday on a Sunday night. Staff and food very good (pan fried gnocchi). The staff went that bit further and organised a treat for my husband as a surprise. Nice touch considering we were not staying at the Pinctada. Well done!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 255103Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear 255103 Julie,
Thank you for your recent post and I would like to wish your husband a belated happy birthday. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and cuisine; in particular the pan fried gnocchi which is fast becoming a favourite dish for diners. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Broome and I would also extend an invitation to stay at Pinctada Cable Beach the next time as our outstanding service extends beyond Selene’s.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing