We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broome's secret”

Broome Deep Water Wharf & Jetty
Ranked #20 of 63 things to do in Broome
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Broome's secret”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Fabulous food with great views and interesting wharf walk at the Wharf - south of Broome township on the port

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    76
    30
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Have a meal”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Although the walk along the jetty is recommended, what is even better is a meal at the wharf restaurant. Had the best fish meal there. Food was well presented and good quality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Col A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting Infrastructure”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was fortunately to know the Broome Harbour Master so I got to know about the Wharf and Jetty better than most people. A lot of potential for the future.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichTiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“warf and jetty.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

we went for a walk out there, it seemed longer than expected. very good for fishing on. clean. polite and pleasant fisher persons.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scootered here as well”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very interesting to see the road trains depositing loads of cattle onto a waiting ship. Good restaurant for lunch but I think I left my water bottle there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bish497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broome Deep Water Wharf & Jetty also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Broome Deep Water Wharf & Jetty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing