We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See the massive tidal difference”

Broome Deep Water Wharf & Jetty
Ranked #17 of 58 things to do in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“See the massive tidal difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Broome has a massive tide of up to 10metres, it's truly amazing to visit here both at low & high tides to appreciate the difference. Saw both sea snakes, jellyfish and a sea turtle during a low tide visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    75
    30
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We took our two children for the long walk along the length of the jetty. The colour of the aqua blue green water is spectacular against the stark contrast of the orange outback dirt & rocks. Worth a visit if you're in Broome.

Helpful?
Thank Beachlover_mumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing late afternoon seafood lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Walked out on the very long jetty and returned for a great late afternoon lunch at the restaurant -- the oysters were good and the muscles were fabulous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“went to see the wildlife but found the wharf restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Previous reviewer mentioned turtles and seasnakes so I wnet off to see if I coudl find them too. First trip - low tide, saw nothing much except the mud flats are excellent for watching waders (i'd already been out with a local ornithologist to see birds twice there). Butt we saw the wharf restaurant. We wound up going back to the jetty at high tide, this time we saw turtles and three sea snakes and a shark, plus people were catching lovely big fish. Finished off with a drink and chips at the wharf. We went back again to the wharf for half priced oysters and anothher sea snake viewing. A nice place to visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank celede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea turtles and snakes to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We loved this short walk out over the beautiful ocean colours. While we were walking we saw several sea turtles frolicking just nearby and one swam under us. we also saw 3 sea snakes. Cheap entertainment for my boys!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tuddles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broome Deep Water Wharf & Jetty also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Broome Deep Water Wharf & Jetty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing