We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of Thai Pearl - CLOSED

Thai Pearl
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been there a number of times and not once could i complain!
the staff are friendly and the food AMAZING!
I have had take away and eat in and the quality of food or service dose not change!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldy6347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Pearler!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Our last night at Cable Beach Club Resort and we were unable to go past trying the final restaurant here.
What during the day is a family poolside restaurant becomes a poolside Thai restaurant at night!
Whilst not cheap, the food is superb, presentation of the dishes fantastic and the friendly service outstanding!
If you're not too budget conscious and love good, hot and spicy Thai....you must eat here!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food, higher price, great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The Thai Pearl like other restaurants in the resort is a bit pricey but I found the servings were larger and we could share a main. The food was very flavoursome and we very much enjoyed the piña coladas. At night it is beautifully candlelit and nice to sit outdoors by the pool.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Write_On_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pad Thai”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Would have to be the best pad thai I've ever had. Great food, good service really enjoyed our meal here. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best restaurant in broome”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

You can't go wrong at this restaurant or any other restaurant at cable beach club!!! Outstanding!!!! We holiday here every year from margaret river and the food and service is great. Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pearl also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing