We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic sunset view and service”
Review of Cichetti Club

Cichetti Club
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Cichetti Club is a place to come together and share a modern Italian meal with heart and flavour. Start your day with a freshly brewed coffee from 8:00am, share plates and lunch from 12:00pm and a traditional Italian dining experience from 6:00pm.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunset view and service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place has the most fantastic view and the service was fantastic.
We were their for Valentine's Day dinner. We were not guests at the resort so we did not get the La cart menu. We ordered steaks and they were cooked to perfection. The meals were really filling. Don't be fooled by the bread if you order it. It looks small but between 2 it was very filling.
The waitress was so helpful and lovely we thought they really did deserve a tip.
This place has the view and the food and we felt it really was worth the prices they charged unlike Zoobar.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katarina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    40
    20
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Suprising !”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I normally find Italian inspired menus to be too filling and hardly fine dinning. This was incredible dinning experience and everything on the menu looked amazing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A stellar performance!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited this gorgeous restaurant on a busy Saturday evening.
We we early for our dinner reservation and were very happy to wait in the small "lounge" area with a glass of French champagne - which was delicious.
When the maitre d noticed we had finished our drinks-at around the time of our booking she ushered us into the restaurant, offering us the choice of 2 tables-suggesting 1 would be more private, less noisy. We took her advice.
The staff (who we have learned are all on an internship program with Cable Beach Club-brilliant!!) were without exception, happy, smiling, professional and knew the menu!
The food was absolutely outstanding! Beautifully presented, flavoursome and beautifully executed.
We both went for different pasta dishes as mains (something we rarely do) and were both enraptured!
My husband's request for "just 2 scoops of plain vanilla ice cream-no adornments"
Whilst not on the menu was met with a "certainly Sir" and out it came - as requested! No fuss!
Certainly highly recommend this restaurant which has an Italian theme to it's menu but forget spag bol and pizza!
This is one classy menu! Prices we felt were commesurate with the overall quality of the dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Exceptional food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with this restaurant. The mood and atmosphere is set off by the beautiful antique furniture, large candelabras, and Asian artifacts. The service was impeccable and the lady that greeted us made the evening special as well as the friendly waiter who made sure we were always comfortable. We went here for a birthday and they organized a very tasty, fresh mud cake. Even the bread was amazing and freshly baked. We had the pearl and crab tortellini which was very flavoursome and set off by a creamy sauce. We also ordered the venison and duck which had a dark cherry and aniseed sauce. Delicious! The restaurant is pricey but quality does come at a price, especially in Broome. Overall very impressed!

* I recommend coming here for dinner rather than lunch as the atmosphere is better and the prices more justified for an evening meal. Also the dinner menu is more creative in comparison to the lunch menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Write_On_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fantastic atmosphere and a great menu with some delicious choices..... We really enjoyed the fine dining experience. The staff were very attentive and made some great suggestions. Overall a great way to spend an evening

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cichetti Club also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Cichetti Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing