We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do when in broome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights Easter weekend with another couple, both in garden view eco tents.

Was a bit surprised at the quality of the tents especially the limited ensuites, definately not a luxury tent...

Ate at the resturant several times and the breakfast, dinners and poolside cocktails were delicious. Dinner was a bit pricey for the serving size but tasted amazing, our meal would have been near perfection if we had maybe been recommended to orde a side dish as done by other restaurants over visited. It also would of been nice to have been offered the seafood platter prior to arriving like the table next to us.

Service throughout was great, always smiling staff and the boys had a great time out on the fishing charter and even had their fish filleted for them at the end. If booking a massage or spa treatment there is a 50% cancelation fee if not cancelled 24hrs before treatment, something we weren't aware of but the receptionist very kindly went to alot of trouble to fill our places so we were not charged the cancellation fee, much appreciated!!

Overall a lovely semi secluded get away with an amazing location and awesome food!!!

Only tip, splash out extra for the villa, you'll be MUCH more comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 552 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have just arrived home after spending two nights in an ocean front villa. We did not want to leave!
The room was amazing, the view breathtaking. The modern and stylish furnishings were gorgeous and comfortable.
We dined at the restaurant for all our meals and were impressed by the quality of the food and the impeccable service.
The cultural tour/ fishing trip with Dom was a highlight - he is very knowledgeable and an all round great guy!
My husband was delighted to catch two salmon from right of the beach in front of our villa.
We stayed in the off season so prices were great, we always had the pool to ourselves and only a few other couples dining with us every night which made it very intimate and special. Don't be turned off by the weather this time of year!! There is always a breeze and the air-conditioning is cold!

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at Echo Beach. The location was stunning with a remote grandeur that is unique to this area. Our stay took place in the wet or "off" season but the high temperature and humidity was merely an inconvenience solved by frequent immersion in the spectacular infinity pool which overlooked kilometres of empty beach and the vast expanse of blue seas.
We were privileged to meet Dom who patiently explained some of the basics of the indigenous culture of the area and the bond between the people and the land. This cultural tour is a must when visiting Echo Beach and we gained a much deeper understanding of the traditional owners of this land.
The Staff were nothing short of world class. The service was excellent and professional whilst retaining a relaxed relationship. We met some wonderful people during our stay both guests and staff.
All in all we would highly recommend this experience to anyone who wishes a relaxing break in a unique and spectacular place, you will come away mentally and physically refreshed and, most likely, with a far greater appreciation of this part of the country and its people.
It would be remiss not to mention the great efforts put in by the owners to produce a truly echo friendly resort using the natural advantages of a place blessed by sunshine and a plentiful supply of fresh water. The well designed buildings and tents sit well with the natural surroundings with minimal impact on the surroundings.
An experience to treasure.

Room Tip: At this time of the year (wet season) the villas are a must, as they have airconditioning units and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have stayed here 2 times before in a villa..it's a beautiful area of the Kimberly's now that you can prepare light meals in a villa or use the BBQ area it is a better arrangement the seafood platter on the beach in the evening I recommend a little expensive but a very large serving.

Room Tip: If your budget allows for a ocean view villa that's what l would choose..they do have off season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 116Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at Eco beach we found that the Bachelor was being filmed there. We hadn't been made aware of this in advance but were compensated with a bottle of wine. It meant the resort wasn't as quiet as it usually would have been which was a great shame. Although great for the owners I expect to have the publicity.
The tent we stayed in was ran and tidy. We had a few issues with gettin warm water. We had to leave the shower running for over 7minutes before I came through which seemed like a bit of a waste. This also meant that by our 3rd day the drains were getting a bit smelly in the bathroom. The food in the restaurant was good. The menu stayed the same for the time we were there meaning there wasn't much of an option for veggies. Also used the BBQ facilities which were adequate.
We got the scenic flight over there. If you are going you should do this it's am amazing experience. Just make sure you are fully aware of where the flight leaves from. The hanger is some way from the airport and it wasn't clearly explained to us meaning we almost missed our flight.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RichKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in Villa 2 just superb the view the facilities just lovely. Had dinner each night at Jacks which was terrific. So glad you guys opened during the wet season was a really different experience to the dry. Thanks very much

Room Tip: Ocean front villa beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

if you like a perfect escape in a perfect oasis, than is this the place to stay
situated 1 hour out of Broome, near perfect beaches
all sorts of accomodations: tents villa's with garden views or ocean views
we stayed in a ocean view villa: our villa was well equiped, clean and lots of space
villas stand close to each other, so in season the privacy can be less perfect

as in many australian resorts and hotels, staff is young and little experienced/motivated, so service can be better

restaurant offers a limited choice of average food

pool is perfect located, but rather small

we did a turtle tour with the volunteers organisation: what an expierience !!! see turtles nesting, counting the eggs,

perfect locations for a few days perfect isolation and rest

Room Tip: ocean view villa or beach front villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMIELANDMARLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
29 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
27.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
27.5 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
449 reviews
28.6 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Address: 1.5 Hours Drive South of Broome | off Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#6 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $128 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Eco Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Eco Beach Resort is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique, luxury eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and luxurious safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing