We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

if you like a perfect escape in a perfect oasis, than is this the place to stay
situated 1 hour out of Broome, near perfect beaches
all sorts of accomodations: tents villa's with garden views or ocean views
we stayed in a ocean view villa: our villa was well equiped, clean and lots of space
villas stand close to each other, so in season the privacy can be less perfect

as in many australian resorts and hotels, staff is young and little experienced/motivated, so service can be better

restaurant offers a limited choice of average food

pool is perfect located, but rather small

we did a turtle tour with the volunteers organisation: what an expierience !!! see turtles nesting, counting the eggs,

perfect locations for a few days perfect isolation and rest

Room Tip: ocean view villa or beach front villa
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMIELANDMARLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Eco Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 540 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

I visited Eco Beach Resort last weekend with a group of friends to have lunch. We were celebrating a birthday in the group. We were served by Carla Anne and Ciaron and the service was excellent. They were super friendly and extremely efficient. The food was delivered promptly and tasted great. Our group was from a nearby community and the drive took us about 40 minutes. The weather wasn't too bad, but we were feeling a little hot and sweaty while we ate our meals. What would have been perfect was to have a dip in the pool after our meals to cool off. This would have probably allowed us to stay a little longer and buy a few more drinks! Unfortunately, patrons are not allowed to swim in the pool if they are day guests. We were extremely disappointed and figured we deserved a dip in the pool seeing we'd spent a good couple of thousand dollars between us.
The pool is far too small for a resort in the Kimberley, seeing the temperatures reach the late 30's on most day, not to mention the humidity. There is a beach to swim at, but beaches in the Kimberley are only safe to swim in during the cooler months of the year. Eco Beach really need to consider building a larger pool in the area downstairs to the restaurant, especially if they want to encourage day guests from Broome and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1983Jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hubby & I had 4 days away at Eco Beach Resort in early November and we could not have picked a better place for our mini honeymoon. We stayed in an ocean front villa which was to die for. The views were breathtaking.
We even got to spot some turtles, which apparently we were there for nesting season.
The only thing to fault, was the internet service, but hey...... was nice not to have much contact with the outside world.
From the moment i booked (The girl on reception, i think her name was Coroline, was amazing. So helpful & friendly) to the moment we left, we were 2 very happy customers.
Definitely highly recommended.
See you again some day

Room Tip: Go for the ocean views...... priceless
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Eco beach for 3 nights in October. When we arrived I thought I'd found a little oasis. But, after a couple of days I was glad to be leaving. The location is really amazing, but it is completely overpriced for what you get. Plus, the room was really dirty - stains & holes in sheets, couch was filthy. The pool is tiny, and the restaurant is more like a cafeteria. Staff were all backpackers and couldn't care less. Australian resorts really need to lift their game - when you pay $750 per night you expect a certain level of accomodation and service, and unfortunately there's better value to be had in Fiji or Thailand.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Has443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed with my son in a garden view villa and found it to be a totally relaxing stay. The pool provided great swimming and cooling off, the beach beautiful, swimming a bit harder as water fairly murky due to windy conditions. Staff, especially restaurant staff, were fantastic. Only complaint was internet service poor, had trouble updating Facebook! Air con in bedroom didn't seem to keep room cool in evenings, would wake very hot in the wee hours. The beach cabanas and hammocks a delight, especially in the evenings. Did not find mossies or sand flies an issue.

Room Tip: Thought the garden view villas to be great value, don't know if I would pay the extra for ocean...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Eco Beach Resort over the Melbourne Cup Weekend for 4 nights. Just loved this place. The glamping tent accommodation was just right for the environment. You have to be up for enjoying the experience, don't expect a 5 star hotel. But if you want to feel part of this fabulous place, experience the beauty, colours, weather, friendly nature inhabitants and a relaxed and comfortable environment, then you have it. Food was nice, again remember where you are, a remote location for access. Prices were reasonable with a good wine & beer list. Much of the produce is home grown. The seafood platter was amazing! The sustainability tour reminds you of the wonderful job they are doing there with the resources. Free yoga everyday with Carla Ann was just the best. What a beautiful place to practice, with a sensational view out to the sea to focus on. Finally, the staff, they were all just wonderful and attentive. All in all, we just loved our time at Eco and will be back to further explore the beautiful colours, beaches and wonders of the North West. It is truly an unspoilt region, with clean, natural, unpolluted beaches. We hope it stays that way, unlike the damage done by plastics bags etc, we experience in Asia, Indonesia etc, we are so lucky here in Oz.

Room Tip: The reason for average sleep quality was the heat. As fully expected and known, tents do not have ai...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTravelmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Booked a last minute trip to Eco Beach resort in Broome with my husband, 5yo daughter and 8yo son over the October school holidays and was so glad we did. We had an amazing time. They had heaps of activities for the kids, including sand castle contests and beach races in the afternoons and movie nights in the evenings, and as an added bonus the kids got to eat free. It was a unique novelty to sleep in the safari tents, though it did get hot on some nights and because of that we would probably stay in an air conditioned villa next time. The Aboriginal tours were fascinating and I would like to say a special thank you to Dominique for taking my son under his wing and teaching him so many special things about his culture. One of the things I most enjoyed was the free morning yoga with Carla Ann, which was held in a magical venue overlooking the ocean. To top it off, I also had a transformative experience doing a life alignment session with her. A big thanks to all the staff at Eco Beach for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Safari tents can get quite hot, so opt for a villa if the weather heats up.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
29.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
27.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
28.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
27.5 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Eco Beach Resort

Address: 1.5 Hours Drive South of Broome | off Great Northern Highway, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#6 Spa Hotel in Broome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Eco Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Eco Beach Resort is one of the world's most remarkable destinations. The unique, luxury eco resort is set in a pristine and untouched landscape and offers guests a perfect parallel of Kimberley beach and bush with a high level of comfort and class. Accommodation is provided through a variety of beautifully appointed Eco Villas and luxurious safari style Eco Tents. At the centerpiece of the retreat lies Jack's Bar, an awesome ocean-front bar, restaurant and pool deck with alluring "infinity pool." Enjoy refreshing cocktails and culinary delights whilst taking in the breathtaking views of one of the finest stretches of coastline in the world. Eco Beach is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The Dragon Fly Day Spa offers complimentary yoga sessions and additionally a range of health and beauty packages are available. With world class facilities set against such a magnificent backdrop, the resort also offers the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and private functions. The beach itself provides a haven for nesting turtles whilst migrating whales frolic offshore. Activities are tailored to enhance your wilderness experience and include nature walks, indigenous tours, game fishing, beach fishing and bird watching. Jack's Creek brims with marine life and mud crabs whilst the flora and fauna of the landscape is both equally majestic and diverse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Eco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Beach Wilderness Retreat Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing