We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have lovely relaxing time at the Pinctada. The room is great,good size- Shinju studio ground floor with our courtyard,just two steps to the pool. The staff at reception and around the pool at the restaurant are always smiling and eager to please. The pool is really lovely,we can spend all day in the pool,the water is perfect. We have 2 sun beds in our courtyard and there are sun beds as well around the pool.Only two nights more but definitely will come back again.highly recommend. D&M from Perth

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Duska S,
I am very pleased to read that you are enjoying your current stay and that you are already considering a return visit. I am especially pleased to read your impressions on our staff and that they have, as always been friendly and accommodating. I hope that you continue to enjoy your stay and we do have an opportunity to welcome you back soon on another Broome “escape” from Perth.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    186
    78
    25
    13
See reviews for
52
347
40
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Currently staying at Pinctada Cable Beach. Having a relaxing time, weather - hot and humid with some rain but fantastic relaxing by the pool. Staff very helpful, especially Nick at front desk. Thank you Nick for rising to the challenge of supplying a picnic basket for New Year's eve and including a special surprise of a bottle of champagne. We enjoyed our picnic enormously. Chef - thank you also for the beautifully presented meal. Happy New Year to all staff and for always servicing with a smile and nothing is too difficult to resolve. The massage team is just brilliant. Anujit makes the best cocktails - and always a smile on his face. Try the Oriental mule. We have been looked after by Nick.

Room Tip: Room top floor overlooking the pool. Studios do not have bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Shaenus,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your current stay. At Pinctada, we pride ourselves on the attentiveness and assistance given by our staff and I am delighted to read that several staffs have made such a positive impression with their actions. I hope that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and I too would like to wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Loved this resort. Service outstanding and staff always willing to help. Excellent breakfast. Pools very clean and well maintained. Easy walking distance to cable beach. Thank you for a magical experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear johnah24,
Thank you for posting feedback of your recent stay at Pinctada Cable Beach. It was a delight to look after you and I hope we can welcome you back for another magical experience soon.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed 5 nights for our wedding anniversary. The resort is beautiful, very well kept & clean. We stayed in a honjin courtyard studio so had access to a plunge pool. As we stayed in off season we had the plunge pool to ourselves and the main pool quite often as well! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, will definitely miss them! I used the spa for a 2 hour treatment which was just heavenly, highly recommend. This resort is definitely geared more towards couples than families ( as it was just the 2 of us this trip that suited us, I probably wouldn't have stayed here if our 2 children were with us).
Had a problem with the air con in our room when we first arrived, after a quick call to reception we were moved to a new room within 5 minutes and a bottle of champagne presented to us for the inconvenience!
Loved our stay and highly recommend.
Just a note about Broome, we've travelled extensively throughout Asia and other hot destinations (including cairns in February) but Broome in November is extremely hot, the temp may only read 35c but combined with humidity it's stifling hot. Be prepared to spend a lot of time either in a pool or in air con!

Room Tip: Honjin studio with plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear travelholicaussie,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay at Pinctada Cable Beach. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to experience many of the facets of the resort from the pools, spa and dining. I hope that we have helped contribute to a memorable wedding anniversary and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Broome again.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent four nights in a Shinju Studio at the Pinctada Cable Beach Resort and Spa. It was agreat experience and we were made to feel very welcome by the resort staff. The Studio rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast menu was creative and delicious. The pool was a highlight of the resort and we made excellent use of this facility. Tours and transfers were organised for us with minimun fuss.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthbeachWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear 910Freobeach,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay at Pinctada Cable Beach Resort & Spa and I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I look forward to being able to welcome you back for some more “Broome Time” in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night package. Nice resort unfortunately we weren't there long enough to enjoy or take it all in. Food at the restaurant was nice and the staff were brilliant. Most helpful and even arranged our flight check in and airport transfer when our taxi didn't arrive on time.
Room was clean and the bathroom was huge. Will have to stay a lot longer next time and take in all that Broome has to offer.
Oh yeah, there's a bus stop outside the resort to take you into the town for the day.
Hopefully see you again next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear TheMoz1,
Thank you for posting feedback of your stay at Pinctada. I am pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your short break from Perth and I look forward to being able to welcome you back to Broome for another longer stay again next year.

Mind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a few days either side of a weeks fishing at the resort staff were very friendly a helpful the only thing that needs a little work is the menu at The main restaurant very small choice if you intend to eat there more than twice also the micro
Burger at the pool bar should only be sold to children under 6 . Keep up the good work and see you next year

Geoff G.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Geoff G,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stays in Broome. At Pinctada we do pride ourselves on the friendliness and assistance offered by our staff and I am very pleased to read that you had found that your experience has improved since your last visit. I was however disappointed to read that you found the menu limiting. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to say that we are currently reviewing all of the menus. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next fishing adventure to Broome.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
28.6 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.4 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Property: Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Address: 10 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Pinctada Cable Beach)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa is Broome's newest full service spa resort located close to Cable Beach. Located in the Kimberley Region of Western Australia, our Award winning intimate 72 room & suite resort is created to nurture you. Here you'll find understated elegance and around the clock attention. Original art to the hand selected furnishings and decor, every detail reflects the Kimberley. Features include the 25m Maxima pool, guest gym, meditative gardens and day spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing