We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Cable Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
Ranked #14 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Carnarvon WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Near Cable Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and found it to be ideal. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gardens were very nice and shady. Accommodation was clean and well appointed and we really enjoyed our stay here. Walking distance to Cable Beach and very reasonably priced. Have booked to stay here for another 3 nights on our return home.

Room Tip: We found the 2 bedroom accommodation perfect for our needs. Security was good and staff fixed a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    25
    13
    16
See reviews for
43
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been staying here now for several years but over the last 3 years this park has gone downhill.
Reception staff rude, not helpful with queries or problems. They never seem to smile,
Grounds untidy, ablutions dirty. Cleaned once a day but when busy get very messy. Campers seem to party most of the night and disturb others.
Upside is position of park near cable beach, bus route and tavern across the road.
Think we will go to Tarangau in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rabo894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broome hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice powered site.the camp kitchen was horrible and taken over by ferral campers who were washing their underware in the sinks where we brushed our teeth..we had clothes stolen off the line.also a leaking toilet in the busy run down amenities was not fixed for the week we were there.so everyone was walking through toilet water ..yuck.often had to line up for the toilets. Great location is only thing good...other competitor up the road was much better...glad we moved.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were disappointed in this facility. The price is up there with prices in Broome, but the park is fairly basic. Facilities are old and in desperate need of a spruce up. Toilets tiny but shower stalls roomy. Powered sites are a good size. Noise levels at night from tents and area around camp kitchen was disturbing. There appeared to be a lot of younger people who went partying late at night and returned noisily in early morning hours. There was a lot of rubbish near our facilities which marred the appearance of the area. Washing machines old and relatively small capacity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuperWoman047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariong, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights & we have stayed a number of times before. The park & sites are good & facilities are always clean. It is a shame that the reception staff let them down, found them to be rude on this visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank away-from-home-2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Broome overall is seriously overpriced. This place was reasonable, I would put it at the 2 to 3 Star level of accommodation. The location is quite good to the beach - definitely prefer to stay here than within the main Broome town itself.

There are loads of BBQ Facilities, and things to do around the site.

The rooms aren't very flash hot, but it provides you with the essentials you need. Our oven wasn't working so it was a bit unfortunate for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pandahunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Recently stayed for one week in a powered camping spot. Location is great, the grounds are beautiful and shady. My kids loved the pool.

The little shop is very convenient. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melandmatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Holiday Resort

Property: Palm Grove Holiday Resort
Address: 1 Murray Rd | PO Box 5499, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Grove Holiday Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located splashing distance from beautiful Cable Beach, Palm Grove Holiday Resort combines one of Broome's finest locations with quality accomadation at very competitive rates. With its landscaped setting and deluxe amenities, such as a swimming pool and mini golf facilities, Palm Grove is the perfect place to relax for a couple of days - or a few months. Opened in 1996, Palm Grove has establishd itself as one of the leading caravan resorts in town in terms of facilities, variety of accommodation and the high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Grove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Grove Holiday Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing