We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Beach Caravan Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mangrove Hotel(Broome)(Great Value!)
$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Suites(Broome)(Great Value!)
$176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
$204
$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Broome Time Accommodation(Broome)(Great Value!)
$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
91
95
42
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
95
42
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkshady sitespowered sitebig parkcable beachgreat parkfish cleaning areaamenities blocklong term residentslarge sitesshade clothclean amenitieswalking distance to the beachred dirtgreat poolstayed here for nightsenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed for 5 days in our caravan on a power site.
The reception area was very busy but the nice ladies where very helpful.
The toilets where a little away from our van but always nice and tidy.
My husband loved the pool, very relaxing. Over all lovely place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Batiste-Drury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Right from our arrival we were impressed by this caravan park. The staff at check in were helpful and gave us a choice of sites for our large caravan. We picked site 522 which is the biggest, shadiest site we have ever stayed on. There was a big area on the ground with a mat that kept the dirt out of the caravan, and a lovely shady mahogany tree that shaded the whole area. Heaps of room for the caravan, awning and the car as well. Went for a swim in the pool which is huge and a lot of it is well shaded so it is lovely and cool. So why have I only given an average rating? Three things badly this park down. The toilets and showers are clean but everything is very stained giving a dirty, un kept look and most of the toilet seats in the mens block that we used were badly scratched and pitted which makes one wonder about how clean they can be. The camp kitchen is just an undercover BBQ area with a toaster and jug, a stove would be handy. I know the managers don't have much control over the people staying in the park, but they need some sort of night patrol when the pubs and clubs close as those coming home from there forgot how to regulate the volume on their speech while they were out. I classify Broome as a "destination" point and as a result there are a lot of regulars who come each year, most of whom gather in groups and like to sit up drinking most of the night. Come on Cable Beach Caravan Park managers, you have a fantastic park with fantastic staff and in a fantastic location, but you really need to attend to these things. Have a look at all the similar comments on Wiki Camps as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Cable Beach Caravan Park was such a surprise for us... After not being able to find much information online, we were a bit dubious about staying here but what an amazing place!

Our site was right next to an ablution block and the swimming pool, and was beautiful and shady. The staff were professional and did anything they could to accommodate us. Cable Beach is just sensational and is only about 5 minutes walk away.

The facilities are good, ablution blocks and BBQs spotless and there is an amazing sense of camaraderie amongst the travellers staying there. The pool would make any resort proud!

We would love to take our family back to Broome for a holiday sometime soon!

Only thing that I would like to see for such a big park is an onsite café/shop. There are 500 sites and I think this would be really beneficial, however there is some building going on at the moment so hopefully this is happening soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylieSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for a week in May and from the moment we stepped foot in the office, we were welcomed like old friends. The staff are so friendly and welcoming ... such a refreshing experience. The campsite for our camper trailer was perfect, right in front of the pool and very close to the amenities - which were spotless!! Every campsite had shade from really big trees ... such a pretty park. We will definitely be back and for longer next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a campsite near the pool in the BBQ zone!
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BellevueMuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We are travelling with a caravan therefore we utilised a powered site.

When you first contact the folk at this park you know that it will be a friendly place. On arrival you will notice that the grounds are very well maintained. Security is as good if not better than you can expect in Broome. Unfortunately fencing is a necessity and while we were there one of the boundary fences was being replaced. There is a very nice pool.

The park is within easy walking distance to Cable Beach, a short drive from town and there is a bus stop at the entrance.

The park is large and outside peak periods portion is "Mothballed" most has established trees to provide shade in the warmer months. The sites are of a comfortable size.

Those of you who have read my reviews will know that there is always a comment about the showers because I regard it as very important. The male showers in the older amenities block were way below standard, so much so that I raised concern with the Manager. I also spoke directly with the owner who said that the issue would be resolved. Unfortunately although we stayed over a week the issue still existed when we left.
That said, my wife said the the ladies showers in the same block were good. I my case I walked to the new amenities block to have an acceptable shower.

Despite the issues with the male showers we had an enjoyable stay and would return.

Room Tip: Outside peak season you should have no worries but suggest that you always ring ahead because this is a well located park. Ask for a site near the New amenities block which is at the Park Entrance end.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twostedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews