We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great caravan park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cable Beach Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cable Beach Caravan Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great caravan park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but over experience was pleasant. On booking in the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They even offered that if we didn't like the site we could change, no worries. They also ask about if you might extend your stay, we found this fantastic, as it would save the hassle of moving around the park if you did decide to extend, but someone was coming to your current site. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Qlder84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    72
    33
    10
    11
See reviews for
40
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Even though it is a very large park we were quite impressed. The sites are large and shady and we were close enough to the shower block but not right on them. Our only slightly negative point is that as a couple we were put right in the middle of families with young children whereas as we walked around the park it was decidedly quieter where the "couples" were, especially as we had booked months in advance so was a little disappointed. The pool is of a resort standard with plenty of room. The amenities block was clean and shower cubicles were large. Cable Beach is within walking distance and the sunsets were magic! Would recommend this park.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debz6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We arrived after a long hot drive to very welcoming reception staff and a efficient check in system. The highlight for us after a long day was the fabulous pool. It was cool and big enough that it could accommodate a large number of people comfortably. Sites were sandy as the area we were positioned was well shaded under established trees. The amenities were clean and there were no cues when we were here. Restaurants & Cable beach are a pleasant walk away.
Only downside were the mozzies but they were everywhere in Broome in May.
I would recommend this park.

Room Tip: Sites 139, 149 are close enough to the amenities & pool but war enough away not to be disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DU
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This Caravan Park is really nice, but it's huge! It was quite calm and not to packed when we are there, but I can imagine that this beautiful Caravan Park gets packed during holidays. The stuff was really friendly, amneties were clean and our unpowered site was large.
What really made my day was the large resort style pool! The Caravan Park is not right at the beach but you can walk there within a few minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Romag3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The reception staff are fantastic, gave us some handy information on Broome and cheap dining. Campsites are full of shady trees which don't promote grass growth. The pool was excellent, but the amenities are starting to show their age, but are usually of a clean standard.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ValiantUsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Everythings great about this place!
Friendly staff, spotless facilities, huge pool. Best campsite we have stayed in in Australia.
Close to lovely Cable Beach too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KatieLou1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Travelling with my family at the peak of the tourist season, we were having difficulty finding a site in Broome (none of the parks take bookings). The staff here bent over backwards to accommodate us and ensure we had an extremely positive experience. We had a beautiful large, shady site (304), close to amenities and the gorgeous pool. We loved it so much we extended our stay 3 times!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NSW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.1 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Palm Grove Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Caravan Park

Property: Cable Beach Caravan Park
Address: Lot 991 8 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Number of rooms: 480
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Caravan Park Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing