We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed for a week as one part our extended family's trip to Broome for a wedding. Rob and Tamara welcomed us all warmly, although a bit overwhelmed at so many of us arriving at the same time. The bungalows were clean, comfortable and well equipped. Our family of 4 (mum, dad & 2 adult children) enjoyed the spaciousness provided by the bungalow with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The expansive verandah was a perfect meeting place for our entire group which could number up to 25 adults and a few children for afternoon drinks and family BBQ dinners! Everything was provided that we could possibly need, including a wide screen TV and DVD, which barely got used as there was too much to explore! The air conditioning and fans provided a welcome relief from the warm weather, although the tiled flooring and well shaded accommodation did a great job on its own.

The grounds were well maintained along with pool area and were a pleasant oasis. The facility is small with only about 9 bungalows of either 2 or 3 bedrooms. The location was ideal with a short walk to Cable Beach and bus stop only a few metres away. Plenty of dining options were also within walking distance.

The Cocos Beach Bungalows are high on my recommendation for families with young children, older people and groups of travelers. If you’re looking for a romantic getaway, there are probably better options.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Extratraveltocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

The bugalows were fully self-contained, well maintained and serviced set amidst tropical gardens. The bedrooms and bathroom facilities had plenty of room and well appointed. The kitchen & living area was very comfortable and spacious. An excellent al fresco living area and very private. Plenty of on-site parking. The management were only too happy to be of assistance with advice regarding car hire, tours & restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam1431966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The Bungalows are private, quiet, fully equipped in the kitchen, laundry and bathrooms. The tropical gardens offer relaxation and privacy in your own bungalow. Only 8 on the property, each hidden amongst tropical vegetation. Rob and Tamara, the owners, are extra friendly and helpful, they booked several tours for us and looked after our extra bags when we went on a 7 day cruise. We stayed 10 nights all up either side of the cruise. Will stay again when we return to Broome. Gardens are immaculate as is pool area and bungalows. Large verandah for outside eating, bbq,even convenient line for clothes drying. Decor maybe a little tired but believe this is being currently upgraded. Heaps of room for families too. If you're off to Broome and want the freedom and relaxation of looking after yourself, you couldn't do better. Local eateries great too, walk to cable Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyenjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I chose Coco's after reading other reviews, and i'm so glad i did!
Our bungalow was air-conditioned and lovely. The kitchen has everything you need, the furnishings are lovely and comfortable, there is plenty of room in the bungalow for a family. Each one is completely separate and surrounded by gardens so they're also nice and private.
The hosts Rob and Tamara were so nice and always happy to help, nothing was too much trouble.They answered all our questions, were always happy to advise and recommend things to do and booked our tours.
A lot of work has been done recently, decking and furniture re- furbished. Our verandah (at cooler times) would be a lovely place to sit. The gardens are full of Frangiapanni and beautiful plants and ornamental sculptures etc
Cable Beach is just a short walk down the street. We took Tamara's advice and went on the Camel Ride then had dinner at the Sunset Bar which over looks the beach. We had such a lovely meal while watching the sunset that we did it again the next night! We did a day tour to Cape Leveque and my husband did the day trip to Horzontal Falls. There is plenty to see and do and even though it was a little warmer than we would have liked we still had a lovely time. We may even go back one day with our kids.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoopdedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We spent five days staying in a 3 bedroom bungalow with children aged 5 & 8. Resort grounds are very well maintained and the pool is small but was heated and clean. It is in an excellent location with a bus stop into town just outside and a 5 minute walk to Cable Beach. Next door to Cocos Beach bungalows there is a small deli/convenience store, a restaurant and a gift shop. All are expensive but OK for things that you forget to buy in the supermarket in town. The bungalow itself is lovely, clean and has everything you need in the kitchen. There is a great daybed on the verandah for relaxing on and outside table and chairs for when you want to eat outside. The owners are always around the place and helpful. We would stay here again and I guess that is always the sign of good accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We booked this resort without knowing anything about Cable Beach/Broome we chose this place because of another review and it lived up to what was written. We found it to be everything we had hoped for for our stay. Being low season we hardly saw another guest, as far as we are concerned the low season is the time to go. Cocos Beach Bungalows are very well looked after and it has everything you need within your bungalow. The managers Tamara and Rob were very helpful with our needs even to the extent as lending us an esky when we were travelling around for the day. The grounds are beautifully layed out and very well kept. Hope you love the place as we did.
Jenny & Trent Browne, Vic.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The bungalow was clean and the staff very helpful. It was close to Cable Beach & transport. I recommend the place to anyone.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank caro0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.7 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocos Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocos Beach Bungalows

Address: 6 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $190 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cocos Beach Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocos Beach Bungalows is your private holiday sanctuary at Cable Beach, Broome. With only eight luxurious bungalows spread through beautiful gardens this retreat offers, privacy, comfort and style at a competitive price. These fully self contained bungalows are modern and include a large alfresco dining veranda, perfect for the idyllic Broome climate. The bungalows are a short stroll from Cable Beach. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet, Free Parking and a free advice and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Cocos Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocos Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing