We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Beachside Villas
Nearby Hotels
$227
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
$318
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$440
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$265
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$269
$232
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
$216
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
117
49
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
49
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storebedroom villabbq areaacross the roadbus stopdivers taverngreat locationcable beachguys running the placean expensive townclothes washing powdersurf clubself cateringa great place to staycooking oileverything you could possibly needshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 174 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 floor apartment after a Kimberly sail and it was spacious and comfortable close to cable beach, down town bus, restaurants and pubs.

Only complaint it does not looking after fisho's as you can not clean or dispose of fish frames and Broom being a fishing paradise it would be good to see a fish cleaning table appropriately located and a good composting facility for the frames as it is a great fertiliser.

Four of us stayed at the Pinctada (4 doors up the street) prior to our 9 day Kimberly sail and they cleaned/filleted our fish catch at no charge!

It.s a bit like having a ski resort without a ski cleaning, locker and drying room.

I believe If implemented it would attract additional customers and get my group back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicbilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a group of 27 people staying in Broome for 4-6 days. All organising was done via the internet and we lived in hope that all would be good when we got there. We were in no way disappointed at all. The rooms were spacious, plenty of fans and aircon, well equipped and very comfortable. Location was fantastic, the grounds added for great times around the pool and BBQ. A very reasonably priced establishment we will certainly return.

Room Tip: We had one, two and three bedroom villas and couldn't fault any of them. Gardens dampened any noise. Very peaceful stay
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OZMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had a group of 17 people from New Zealand and the location and facilities were outstanding. Definitely recommend. Thought that the restaurant at Divers Tavern far too expensive. Had two BBQs at the Villas and they were just great

Room Tip: I had several rooms booked and they were all good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our second stay at Cable Beachside Villas and we're booked in again for 2013 ... Cable Beachside Villas are conveniently located - within walking distance of Cable Beach, Diver's Tavern, a general convenience store, bike hire facility, public transport and a range of day spas and dining options. We particularly like the accommodation itself ... while certaintly not "5-star-top-of-the-range" in terms of furnishings, the villas are spacious (we have two active boys aged 4 and 7!), practical, comfortable, clean and fully equipped. [There's even sharp knives, vegetable peelers that work, champagne glasses (a must!), acrylic "glasses" (for those who might have one-too-many champers!), plastic food storage containers, washing and ironing facilities within each villa (if that happens to take your fancy), a personal safe, WiFi access ... and unlike other self-contained tops and cooking and eating utensils before I use them! (Ok, so I can be a little obsessive in terms of cleanliness/hygiene - but that's never an issue at Cable Beachside.)] And Ross and Brett are so accommodating. They're knowledgable when it comes to Broome and its attractions and if there is anything you need, they will organise it for you! The kids love the pool area - and we all enjoyed our evening get-togethers in the BBQ area (again, well equipped and always clean) ... Even though the villas are usually fully booked when we're there, it never seems crowded - it's always a peaceful stay - and we certainly feel safe on the premises. We really appreciate the "personal feel" of the place ... and Ross and Brett never fail to greet us by name ... Like I said at the outset, "We'll be back!"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samandtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location is great for access to cable beach, the tavern and the corner store. We also really enjoyed the pool as it was partially shaded so we could swim at any time of the day. There was a little bit of damage to the walls and the furniture in the room. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Cable Beachside Villas.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews