We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the eggs Benedict gone?”

Sunset Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relaxing at the Sunset Bar & Grill with the sun setting over the Indian Ocean is a truly memorable experience. Sunset cocktails can be complemented by our casual bar menu or you can enjoy an a la carte dinner from our grill menu.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where's the eggs Benedict gone?”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Not all happy with MYO Eggs Benedict experience. Seriously, Eggs Benedict replaced by steamed Dim Sims? You've reduced the quality of offerings by removing it, turned it into a MYO, and kept the price the same. When, it seems, you've reduced quality as a cost cutting measure....well, it is no wonder the fruit station also looked "cheap". If you want to introduce the taste of "Asia" into your buffet, set up a station - add soup etc. Not the cheap alternative currently on offer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dameyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    371
    158
    57
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Stunning views.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Sunset Bar and Grill is one of the best bars I have been to. The views are amazing and food is also of a high standard.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisalosesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sit back and enjoy the atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Restaurant is good, I found all the restaurants in Broome quite pricey but I am from Sydney city where I am spoiled for choice and price. You can have a late afternoon drink and watch the Cable Beach sunset, even watch the camel trains leaving the beach

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryAnneEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine place to eat”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife & I shared our anniversary back in early August & had dinner at The Sunset Bar & Grill. The staff were ever so friendly & polite so much they gave us a complimentary drink each when we told them it was our anniversary. The fish I had was beautiful & fresh. Great views of the sunsets too here. Only down side is you are better off booking ahead because we found it to be quite regularly packed. I also had breakfast here & found it to be quite good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting, food and service not so good!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Club has long had issues with good service and great food. For the price, you just don't get high standard of food or cocktails. The view is divine!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Bar and Grill also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Sunset Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing