We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dinner we had in broome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Bar and Grill

Sunset Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relaxing at the Sunset Bar & Grill with the sun setting over the Indian Ocean is a truly memorable experience. Sunset cocktails can be complemented by our casual bar menu or you can enjoy an a la carte dinner from our grill menu.
perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had in broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We went to sunset bar and grill last night 21/10/12. So glad we went on our last night in Broome. The service was great we had a German chap can't remember his name sorry but he was very helpful and lovely chatting to all the guests. The food was lovely I had the grilled chicken and my husband had the barramundi both were so good. The price was on par with our dinner at zeebar but was far better . We both enjoyed the evening and would recommend sunset bar and grill not only for food but location and views too.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frangipani1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    354
    150
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place fills up fast so get in early. We ate from the bar menu pizza, steak sandwich & chips, all was delicious. Staff well trained and not a long wait to be served.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmaggie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best for view and food combo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place knows how to provide service ... although you do pay relatively highly. Compared to its competitor across the road, the service and food quality is far superior. We had several dinners and late afternoon snacks and found the snacks from the bar filling and very reasonably priced ... unless you want a sit down meal in the restaurant, the outdoor bar service should do you well (if you are early enough to get a table).

Helpful?
Thank JP-6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely place at sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived at 5 :30 pm just before sunset. The view is wonderful. We were placed at a front table. Our waiter Ben was very friendly and efficient. After reading some reviews I was worried about the service, but we had good service. No complaints. The food was good, pricey compared to Perth but all the restaurants in Broome were the same. We had steak and chips(could choose baked potato or mash) priced at $40 with no vegies or salad. If you wanted those you had to order them as extras. Would have like to have seen small salad added to the minimal dish for that price. Overall experience was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just like the postcards...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

perfect spot for an afternoon drink. Very busy and can be difficult to get a table, but once you have one, its well worth the effort. bar meals are good, big serves generally.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Bar and Grill also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Sunset Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing