We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Broome time”

Matso's Broome Brewery
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic Broome time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Unique character filled building, helpful staff, nice shady location overlooking roebuck bay. Most importantly great beers! I love the ginger beer. Yummy food too. Must do when in Broome when you feel like relaxing over a drink or two..........

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leighgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    911
    280
    114
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Visit and make own mind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We called to book but won't take bookings for less than a certain amount which is fine. The earlier you go, the best to get a seat! We sat inside which was fine. Service was fairly casual. We ordered one each of the specials which were great. The curry hut is very popular. Also worth trying the beers and decide for yourself. We tried the ginger and chilli beer which was ok!

Helpful?
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pub with history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Matso's came highly recommended to me by my local friends, and they appear very busy at Sunday lunch. Despite been a solo guest the girls working there were most helpful and found me a table promptly. The service was also quick and friendly. Food is pretty good and reasonable prices.

Ginger beer is a must try!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kitliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service but why the early closing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

They only reserve tables for 6 people or more. We were four. But that was OK as we sat inside with drinks until table was ready (just 10 min). Young staff and friendly and helpful. Curry Hut excellent. The music group was packing up when we sat down and were gone at 7.30! Restaurant stops serving at 9pm.
What is it about Western Australian country towns that go to sleep when the night is just beginning (and I'm over 70!)?

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We enjoyed many meals at Matso's. The beer rating is awesome and you have to try the Ginger Beer!! The Curry Hut's curries are great as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matso's Broome Brewery also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Matso's Broome Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing