We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great laid back brewery - wonderful beers”

Matso's Broome Brewery
Ranked #10 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great laid back brewery - wonderful beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have never drunk beer until i came to Broome. Both the Mango and the Ginger Beer were awesome I loved them. I visited Matso's 3 times and found the service great.

Its a great place to relax for a meal and drink. I highly recommend. While the beer is slightly more expensive its worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lainey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    909
    280
    114
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love their codes, however, the food menu is another story. I ordered garlic mozzerlia bread with 2 dips. Bread arrived like giant doorstops soggy and no taste of garlic...really yuk
Partner orde Greek Plate, which was also unpleasant, salad was as bitter as....... Would say this is the worse lunch we have ever had. Maybe they should either concentrate on their alcohol and give restaurant a miss, or find a new chef and more interesting lunch menu

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a meal at Matsos ( can't go to Broome and not ) and tried their beer very nice and refreshing also food great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced, pretentious and rude service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently went to Matsos to try a mango beer and checkout the dinner menu. When we bought our beers we asked where we should sit and were waved out of the restaurant area towards the verandah or down the back in a beer garden. There were no seats on the verandah and there were no seats in the beer garden. Knowing we would leave after having our beers we sat at a table outside, one of the few not to have a reserved sign on it. Almost immediately a waiter with a French accent demanded we vacate the table. We found a bench seat under a tree in the beer garden and finished our beers. As we left we noticed the table we had sat at had not been used at all. We pointed this out to the waitress who really did not seem to at all care that she was serving beer to customers who had nowhere to sit. As for the menu the dinner prices were astronomical.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reg and Mila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Enjoyed a great lunch and Matso beers & ciders. Our waiter Benjamin was very helpful and informative with selection of our beers and ciders. Would go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matso's Broome Brewery also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Matso's Broome Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing