We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Zoo Cafe - CLOSED

The Old Zoo Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely cocktails amazing food,Kimberley Mulloway was delicious! Sit on the verandah to see the night wildlife

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sloane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    100
    52
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough south australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful breakfast here on our first day of holidays in Broome. Our waitress was so nice and made us feel so welcome and the meal arrived and it was fresh as! We went back for dinner a couple of nights later and was just as impressed with our meals and service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Enjoyed this very much. Good range of meals, with healthy food options. Location is also good and I love the atmosphere of the cafe.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ctravelhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cable Beach, in Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The food at this restaurant was by far the best food we ate anywhere in Broome. It feels a little upmarket so plan a special occasion and treat yourself, you won't be disappointed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryAnneEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This was the best zoo I have ever been in!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The ambience at the Zoo is lovely, an open space restaurant. The staff were friendly and
efficient. The food was lovely, in fact we think it was the best we had in Broome even in
comparison with other well known restaurants there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Zoo Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing