We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't really say anything negative. Great staff, great resort...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed at The Pearle for 4 nights from the 29th of November and upon arrival staff were very friendly and welcoming.
We booked our accommodation very last minute the night before infact and for the 4 nights it was the one of the best valued accommodation I'd ever come across. We only stayed in the guest room but now wish we'd booked one of the pavilions. But it was still a fantastic stay.
My husband must have mentioned that it was my 30th as our breakfast was complimentary each morning...
Staff were very helpful with organising our daily activities and also organising a car that we did not intend on hiring but because of the 35degree days and me being 6.5months pregnant and having a 21/2 yr old the car made it easier. The car rental (topless rentals) was very cheap $35 p/day infact with a limit of 50K's per day but we did not exceed the k's provided. (car was not a bomb either aircon worked perfectly)
Rooms at the pearl were serviced everyday, towels can be changed daily if you leave towels you want changed on the floor, There is cable tv and airconditioning as well as a ceiling fan.
What i found rather suprising as every hotel styled room I've stayed at is that you pay for the laudry service. At the Pearl resort all you pay for is the detergent. It is a self service one but no paying $25 per load instead it was $2.50 including drying!

Our first night there we ate at the local general store that was about a 15minute walk away from the resort which served fish and chips it was a little pricy but was good enough.

There is also a coles not a far drive away from the resort that makes it heaps cheaper if you are staying at one the pavilions where you can cook your own food.

All in all the resort is a fantastic stay! i'd recommend it to anyone...!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravellers346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 676 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Pearle for a belated honeymoon break. The room was more than we ever expected which meant we didn't leave for the whole time. We stayed in a Superior Pearle Pavillion which featured a 10m lap pool, outdoor bbq and dining area, foxtel, large living areas and spacious bathroom. There were windows everywhere which created a beautiful breeze way which overlooked the manicured gardens and didn't use the air con the whole time. Pure bliss, totally reccommended and will be back - didn't want to leave in the first place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villaseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

My husband and I spent 9 nights at The Pearle in a one bedroom pavillion for our 30th wedding anniversary from 23 Oct until 1 Nov. The pavillion was absolutely perfect - well equiped with everything you might need for self catering, including acrylic wine and champagne glasses for the pool area (and to take down to Cable Beach to watch the magnificent sunsets). We barbequed many nights after lunching at the many resorts and venues on offer in Broome. How fantastic to come home to our private pool after a hot day doing the sights. I would recommend this resort to couples, groups of friends and family groups. Perhaps it would not be so suitable for parents with young children as the second and third bedrooms are separate from the main building. Older children would just love it with their own en-suites and televisions. If you rent just the one bedroom pavillion you are assured of complete privacy as the second bedroom is kept vacant. You have your own private entrance - complete privacy at all times. We will come back again one day, for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

What a fabulous resort. My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom pavilion for 4 nights at the end of October. It was certainly too big for just the two of us. What a perfect place to relax and do nothing. The lap pool was fantastic, especially since it was so hot! (The pool area was very private). We stayed in Villa 27 which had the lap pool shaded in the afternoon which was perfect. We could laze on the pool chairs and not get sunburnt by the afternoon sun.
We ate breakfast at the cafe 2 mornings and they offered a continental breakfast for $18 each. There was an array of food to choose from and it was nice not to have to drive into town.
We hired a car for the time we were there and glad we did because of the heat. It was great not to have to wait for the local bus.
If you are thinking of staying here go and book it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

What a goreous resort... our villa with 8M lap pool was immaculate and everything worked (which can be a rarity at times when staying at resorts!)

I would advise hiring a car when staying in Broome or Cable Beach, as the distances can be quite tiring in the heat (we had consecutive days of 44*c!) The bus is a great option as they run on time, but even waiting at the bus stop can be very exhausting in that kind of heat.

We hired a Mini Moke and had such fun zooming around in "the Purple Haze" as it was affectionately named!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Right from the first contact I made with The Pearle I was impressed ..... and it takes a lot to impress me !!!

Front desk staff were extremely helpful. They went out of their way to make a restaurant booking for me during the Stairway to the Moon.

If you are travelling with family I recommend the pavilions. They are very roomy and have their own kitchen which can be very handy with little mouths that want feeding all the time. The only downfall is that the second and third bedroom do not open directly on to the main part of the house. There are deadlocks on the doors of these bedrooms and they are behind the high concrete wall that surround the pavillion. Still I preferred to have our 2 yr old on a trundle bed in our room. If your kids are older or if sleep all night or if you travel with friends the pavilions would be ideal.

I was a bit disappointed that there is no full buffet or a la carte breakfast available, but I actually found it a lot more relaxing just to have breakfast in the pavilion than rushing to shower and be presentable to the public in time for a breakfast as we normally do during hotel stays.

Resort is immaculately presented. Pool was a beautiful temperature.

This was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovefivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The receptionists were super friendly and extremely helpful booking all our tours. We stayed in a 2 bed pavilion with our own pool. It s really cozy and you just feel like you're at home. Would go back willingly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celinefp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $126 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing