We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed three nights, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were upgraded from a 2 bedroom pavilion to a superior 3 bedroom on arrival which was a nice surprise. Huge apartment style accommodation with our own pool and plenty of room if you had a larger family or a few friends.
Limited restaurant on site only serving continental breakfast (no lunch or dinner). We didn't mind as there were other restaurants near by and full kitchen facilities/BBQ at our pavilion. We were glad to have hired a car as even though you could walk to the beach or restaurants it's not much fun in the heat. There was also a bus stop out the front. The girl on reception was very friendly and willing to help with booking tours and making suggestions for restaurants, etc. Overall a very enjoyable short getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedWineSwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear RedWineSwirl,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

Great to see visitors from Darwin.

On behalf of The Pearle Team, I wish you a very Happy Christmas.
Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 676 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Booked for three nights which was cheaper than booking for two even though one night we were not there. Booked a room which was nice and big with large bathroom. Nice and clean and had a nice shady table and chairs outside. Breakfast was include and had a nice choice for continental overlooking the pool area. Would have like the cafe to have been open longer and a bar to go and have a drink in the evening. Walking distance to restaurants but wear comfy shoes! We would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Raydale,

Thank you for your review.

On behalf of The Pearle Team, I wish you a very Happy Christmas.
Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay in Broome. Very helpfull staff, nice pool and a good breakfast ( only minor was the fact that the bar was only open till noon) Roomservice every day and a beautiful environment.
During our stay it was 30 degrees plus. Airconditioning worked just fine. At the moment they are working in the resort so during the week there was noise quite early. Although we noticed that the workers tried to keep the noise down. The Pearle deserves a good rating :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Juleslyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Juleslyssa,

I'm very pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay.

we are excited to announce a brand new building that is now near completion. The Main Pool Pavilion Lounge will be fantastic alfresco area around the main pool. Perfect area for reading a book or even catching up with friends.
The building is due to be completed early December.

A very Happy Christmas to you!

Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We picked up a Pavillion room for $200 per night and extended our stay for another 4 nights.... At $300 per night. You have your own pool and self contained oasis if you purchase a Pavillion room , as they are 3 bed x3 bath apartments and they rent the rooms individually or as required...
If you don't want a motel feel, then the Pavillion rooms are awesome' as a couple with a 6 month child this was beautiful and made our holiday in broome very memorable. It takes less than 15 minutes to walk to cable beach... It would take half that time if you could walk through the resort in front rather than around.hire a car at the airport ... And definitely go to the crocodile park '

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Jackie B,

Yes, we have some fantastic specials during the 'green season'.

Thank you for choosing the Pearle and on behalf of The Pearle team, a very happy Christmas.
Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the Pearle for 4 nights in a Pavillon room. We loved it , our own private pool and well decorated living areas and so on. The villa had a clean modern kitchen and alfresco area, but we ate every for all meals. If you were really fussy there is a little bit of wear and tear here and there, but we too busy enjoying ourselves in wonderful Broome. As frequent vistors to Lombok and sadly far too many Bali trips we will get back here and would again stay at the Pearle. I think our stay at the resort made the short holiday complete.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear marcus6254,

Thank you for your review.

We are finding more and more ex Bali visitors are opting for a new holiday experience. Broome is the perfect option, offering a beautiful and unique location that obviously supports local jobs and the Australian economy.

Thank you again, and on behalf of Broome businesses we look forward to seeing you again in a wonderful part of the Australian outback.

Kind regards,

Paul Coggan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great accommodation with our own private lap pool. Spacious villa with all amenities, fridge, flat screen TVs, BBQ, dishwasher etc. great value for money with off peak special rates too. Only negative is that it's a good 25 minute walk to cable beach and 10 minute drive to Broome town so if you don't have a car you will need taxis to get around.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear AussieDavePerth,

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Last year we organised a deal with a local scooter hire company to have scooters for hire onsite for Pearle guests. This is a great way to explore Broome and Cable Beach.

Aside from car hire and taxis, we are also lucky to have a public transport bus access that departs every 30 mins during the dry season and every 60 minutes during the wet season. The bus stop is located opposite the resort.

We look forward to seeing you again the near future.

Warm regards,

Paul Coggan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The resort was great. Well appointed, nice rooms, beautiful pool. The shock was to arrive at 6.30pm after a long flight to be told there is no restaurant or bar and you will have to walk in the 34 degree heat to find something cause you don't have a hire car yet! Can't understand why they don't use the breakfast area for more. People who have come away to a resort expect these things to be there where they are staying.

Room Tip: Be prepared that the guest room is just that. It has an empty bar fridge and you either sit on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are very fortunate to have at least a dozen quality food and beverage venues that are around a 15 minute walk from The Pearle.
As has been advertised for the past four years, The Pearles onsite cafe is open for breakfasts, seven days a week. We did trial having the cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but found that a majority of guests wanted to venture off site to experience the amazing culinary delights that Broome has to offer.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Broome.

Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $115 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing