We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pearle of Cable Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a honeymoon villa, it was a very lovely setting with a private pool, a twin hammock and lots of outside chairs. It was also very quiet. This hotel is not walking distance to anything so a car is essential however it seems most places in Broome are similar to this as the city is quite spread out. It's not walking distance to the beach either whereas other hotels/resorts are. Staff were very helpful at all times.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    202
    79
    24
    24
See reviews for
107
340
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at The Pearle for 3 weeks in March. Although it was humid we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend to revisit next year preferably in June/July. I was very spoilt and had three massages and was sorry we were leaving but will be taking advantage of this facility again.The accomodation was first class and staff could not be more helpful. I would suggest a hire car to make travelling around Broome easier as it is very laid out. In our opinion it is first class and already planning our next stay.
Misty. Queensland

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Kennedy WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at The Pearl from 2-11th April like some others we bought the deal.com 18 months or so ago - 5 nights for $499. We added 4 extra nights for $348.00. We stayed in a guest room (number 40). We arrived early for check in which was effortless, thanks to Anita Green. I found her to be helpful and nothing was any bother.
We did feel the difference in the types of accommodation-by this I mean when you stay in a Pavilion you have everything at your finger tips (for cooking). The guest rooms only have a fridge and tea and coffee. Restaurants in Broome can be very expensive, and if on gluten free a bit tricky. Breakfast was included in the price-it was continental which suited me-it was fresh every morning and the young girl that runs it is very efficient (never did get her name). I need a gluten/diary free diet- the gluten free cereal was nice- I was also able to request Gluten free bread and soy milk. If you like nuts don’t forget to try the mixed nuts-I only had some on the last day- they are stuck together with honey!!!
On first sight the room looked clean but the longer you are there the more you notice- the dust on the curtain rail is about an inch thick-one of the curtains has tea stains on the back- the bed cover had stains- I am sure/hope it was CLEAN. We had 2 mid stay room cleans (part of the deal) but the sheets did not get changed in the time we were there. The sheet on my side had a mark on it the first night-this is how I knew the sheets did not get changed.
The bed was excellent we have a king size at home the base is 2 singles with a king mattress on top, as is all king size beds. I found the pillows ok-have had heaps worse in some places we have stayed.
The 25mt pool is excellent – the gardener does a great job keeping it clean-I swam every morning early  so as to get my laps in- a bit difficult to do when a few others in the pool later on in the day.
Broome is spread out and too far to walk into town but, if that’s all you want to do then the bus stop is outside the hotel but only runs hourly. Cable Beach is a 20/30 min walk. To venture further you need a car-most rental places wont let you take 4wd on the Beach. We hired from Avis it was cheaper with more free k’s per day.
All in all I would do more research and if I could get a room with cooking facilities I would stay here again-cost also needs to be taken into consideration.
Maybe the management could consider putting in a BBQ area in the little section of grass area between the pool and the staff supply room. Don’t need to put table and chairs there just somewhere for guests to cook a meal. It is a pity the Café is not open for snacks/drinks. It was felt by most guests we spoke to that The Pearl is letting a potential gold mine slip through there fingers by not offering snacks/drinks. The price is outrageous for a drink from the vending machine.
Oh we slept like logs- never heard any noise. I lost all my photos due to a memory card error -not happy!!

Room Tip: Our room was next to the exit in the wall great for walking to the beach-a great short cut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just come home from a 7 night stay at The Pearl, which was our second time staying there. This time was nowhere near the standard of our last visit. Upon arrival we were rushed through check in as there was a staff function they wanted to attend. The pavillion was attractive but had dirty windows with hand prints on it. The bedside clock was broken, so was the DVD player and the microwave had a burning smell and smoked as you were cooking. The next day we returned from an outing to find the kitchen flooded from a leaking water pipe under the sink. (No appology given by office staff at all). Ants were a problem, no food could be left out, there were cockroaches at night and dead ones amongst the tea bags. (There is Raid in the cupboard for you to use). On the fourth day the cleaners came, but left no toilet paper, we drove to the shops and bought our own. (It was easier than going to the office yet again) The only time you could swim in the pool was in the middle of the day, other times the water was far too cold. The best I could say about our stay was that the gardens are lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest ,
I'm very happy to announce that The Pearle has just won the award for "Broomes Best Accommodation", voted by the locals of Broome. This is the third year out of the last 4 years that we have achieved this prestigious award. There are many fabulous accommodation options in Broome and It’s a tribute to our team to be recognised for the hard work and attention to customer service and detail by those that know best -The many locals of Broome who stay with us regularly.

I do recall your stay with us. I understand that there were a couple of issues with your stay. After receiving a report from my team, I am satisfied that they attended to your requests immediately and did everything possible to service your requirements to the best of their ability.
I have to stay that I do believe that there are a number of exaggerations throughout this review and for the record, would refute many of the comments made. As for the pool being too cold to swim in, the air temperature during your stay in early April was around 35 degrees. The pool temperatures were a beautiful 28 degrees. On the very rare occasion, we cannot please everyones personal tastes in pool temperatures. 99% of guests would find this temperature to be sublime.

We do hope that you again visit Broomes Best Accommodation- The Pearle of Cable Beach.
Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the Pearle just before they went into their peak season so the rooms were very well priced.

We arrived early (10.30am) and requested and early check in. They said they'd see what they can do so we went off to the city. within about and hour and a half we got a call from them saying our room was ready. We were a group of 4 adults and a 10 month old baby.

We'd initially booked one of their 2 bedroom pavilions but upon check in, they'd upgraded us to their "deluxe Pavilion" it was lovely and spacious with a large 8m private pool. The kitchen was well equipped with high quality appliances. The rooms were very spacious. We requested a cot for our daughter and they even made it up like a fancy hotel bed with her own towel & Bath soap (nice touch).

The Ensuite in both bedrooms were huge with large "rainwater shower heads". Both rooms had 32" TV's plus one in the central living area which had 3 huge couches, a DVD Player, 50" TV with Foxtel and local content (same channels set up on TV's in the bedrooms), Ipod Dock, and Playstation.

The living area was huge and we were never in each others way.
There is a decked area just off the kitchen with an outdoor setting for 8 and also a BBQ.

They also have Laundry facilities within the pavilion and next door the Laundry was a storage shed with a whole heap of pool toys as well as fishing gear and body boards. Although i think this is unique to the deluxe pavilion.

Customer service is fantastic. This was our 2nd time staying there and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pavilions are ideal for couples travelling together, especially if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankINFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a 2 bed villa for 6 nights at a bargain price! We have stayed elsewhere in Broome the last 4 visits but we have now found our preferred accomodation.We had a car so location wasn't a problem. Our girls loved the pool in the courtyard. The villa is tastefully decorated, well air-conditioned with plenty of space for all 4 of us.The villa was serviced once for the stay and we were happy with that, it left us in peace to enjoy our stay.The only negetive if you have very small children, the kids rooms are not in the same living area they are accessed by the courtyard, perfect for adults sharing though. The resort pool is lovely, the grounds were neat and tidy. We would highly recommend, it suited us very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Pearle for four nights at the start of the dry season. We splashed out on the villa which came with a fully equipped kitchen, enormous living room, and private pool. It was great just for the two of us and would also have been very comfortable for a family group if you added on extra bedrooms (they were locked off as it was just us). As restaurants in Broome can be very expensive we appreciated being able to cook for ourselves and the savings offset paying extra for the better room. You should get a hire car as although Broome is not very big it is spread out and too hot to be wanting to walk around much. The Nespresso machine with free capsules was a nice touch.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_Weeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.2 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Property: The Pearle of Cable Beach
Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing