We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pearle of Cable Beach
Ranked #6 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wow!!!!! looked this up on the internet not knowing what we were looking at. when we arrived we were very supprised with th elocation and size of the stay. friendly staff, nice big rooms to stay in, great small pool for private use. we had a look at the other places around in Broome and think this is by far the best that we could see. Own driveway to park your car up to the front door, nice Barby area that we used. some times it's nice to sit back in your own outdoor area and relax after cooking a great steak on the Babry. then stroll in for a nice dip in the pool. was n ice warm weather in November so we got the use of the pool. if it was cooler i think we would not get to use the pool, I think it would be too cold. would recomment anyone to stay. we will go back soon again. only things is, don't think you can get late check out as they are very busy. but we used the common pool for the afternoon before flying out. Enjoy we did.

Room Tip: Book the 1 bed room pad for a couple for exclusive use of the pool or book the 3 bedroom for a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonChell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleManagement, General Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Wow!
Great review thank you.

You will be happy to know that each of the Pavilion pools (as well as our main infinity pool) are heated during the winter months.

So the temperature of the pools is perfect all year round.

Warm Regards,

Paul Coggan

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 671 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband & I had a very relaxing 7 night stay at The Pearle and we will definitely stay again! 10 minute drive from the airport, 15 minute walk to the beach and cafes and a convenient bus stop out the front. Reception staff are friendly and helped us to book tours & activities. We had a delicious breakfast overlooking the pool each morning and we always returned to a clean & tidy room. The guest rooms are not big but they have their own courtyard and everything that you need for a relaxing stay! The lap pool is great to swim in and we enjoyed lazing in the hammocks under the palm trees. There is no on-site restaurant for dinner but there are so many fantastic places to eat that are close by. We highly recommend The Pearle :)

Room Tip: The guest rooms are not big but they have everything that you need for a relaxing stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is my second stay at the pool this time for one night as we couldnt get through the highway to drive home so had to stay in Broome an extra night.
Reception were so helpful when we rang and asked for a room at 11am they had us in our room by 1.30/2pm and at a cheaper rate as i had stayed here before.
The pool is one of the reasons why i decided to stay again as the weather in Broome is heating up and our own pool is just what we needed.
Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Florida like synthetic resort: Mass market furniture, standard eqipment, a bit crammed and overused. Youth hostel type breakfast: Get your Kelloggs and cafe powder, add hot water and you are ready....Pool can get crowded when utilisation above 50%. However: Service (reception) is helpful.Location ok but not really close to the beach. Overall: There are better values in Broome

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johannesbernhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have recently returned from staying at the pearle in a two bedroom pavilion with our own lap pool, certainly the way to go when temperatures were high. Great accommodation , only a 15minute walk to the local cafes and beach , not too hectic and We received a great reception. Local town bus service just outside the Pearle or you can hire a car. The best place I have stayed in at cable Beach

Room Tip: If two or more people self catering pavilions are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from the pearl. We had a guest room with a deals voucher.as with half of the guests.was a bit worried with some of the reviews but it was beautiful we had a great stay. OK it was out a little a 15 minute walk to cable beach in the heat and to the nearest restrauant. We did hire a car before we left and picked up from airport which I would advise it was a lot cheaper than booking when you were there.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast included which was lovely pastries toast cereal etc.only problem we found was when we came around 9 am things were running out had to ask for cutlery more fruit etc there was only one girl there and she had to do everything. Clear tables which sometimes we had to do to sit down.Today we got there at 8 as we were checking out and it was fine everything full.
Another small thing the music in the breakfast room was so depressing more like you were at a funeral could do with bit more cheerful.
For people staying in a guest room they could do with a BBQ area as it would have been nice one night to stay in and cook some meat or cook your fish you caught that day. The villas have all those facilities plus lounge pool etc but you pay a lot more.
Overall yes I would recommend the pearl
If you want somewhere small and quiet

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangipani1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Pearle twice, the 1st time in a guest room - which was lovely and the second time in a 2 bedroom pavilion - which was unbelievable. The private pool was perfect when you just wanted to go for a quick dip and the huge infinity pool was great when you wanted to go swimming. 5 stars all round, the staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay there again :)

Room Tip: Don't skip this destination - you won't regret it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearle of Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $77 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing