We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Habitat Resort Broome
Ranked #10 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Reviewed July 27, 2013

As regular visitors to Broome each year, we find the Habitat Resort to be the perfect spot to refresh and unwind. The staff and always friendly and helpful and the rooms and garden immaculate. What we like most is the extra space and that its location is out of town. The kids absolutely adore the pools especially the big one with the island and the slide.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim_Dan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Every year we spend a month in Broome on a working holiday. For the past ten years this has been like home away from home - that was because we discovered Habitat Resort on Port Drive in Broome. We even manage to stay in exactly the same little single apartment each June-July. We enjoy the quiet, privacy and seclusion of the lush garden setting, with nothing but bushland between us and the red dunes a stone throw away. Wallabies and other wildlife are nightly visitors. Of course there are no pets permitted at Habitat - another definite plus.

The single apartment is airy and well equipped. From a work perspective, the internet access (often difficult anywhere in Broome) is now excellent.

The layout of the different kinds of accommodation is thoughtful and does not restrict the different lifestyles and needs of different sets of guests. For example, while there are family groups and plenty with children, the larger bungalows are not located next to the single apartments. Even the two central pools (definitely worth a dip or two!) are well buffered by trees and not a source of distracting noise.

Michael and Jane and their very helpful and resourceful staff make up a delightful, down to earth, competent team - an essential for a truly high quality resort.

Obviously we will be back again next year!

R Vincent

Room Tip: Ring up and chat with the staff. Let them know what you would prefer and they will help if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvincent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stay here every time I come to Brome. I find the location perfect as it is nestled conveniently between both Cable Beach & Broome town. immaculate gardens creating a real retreat relaxed feel. Ideal for both a family holiday or a romantic weekender.

Great staff who go out of there way to please.

Keep up the great work, see you next time

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 628sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Habitat resort was excellent! We had a 3 bedroom bungalow and it was very spacious for a family of 4 and everything we needed was supplied especially loved the washing machine and dryer. The kids loved the pool with the slide and were happy to stay around the pool for the day when we were worn out from the beach! The gardens were amazing, the kids enjoyed checking the banana trees every day to see if they were ready to eat. Would highly recommend staying at the Habitat we will definitely be going back when we are in Broome next!

Room Tip: the bungalows are very quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witney007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stayed in 3 bed deluxe and found it extremely spacious and well equipped! The staff were friendly and very accommodating to our early arrival -much appreciated by weary travellers! plenty of sun lounges around the pool which was wonderful for the kids with the big slide, did find the pool a little chilly, few degrees warmer would have been nice but could still swim! Wonderful gardens with a great diversity of plants -interesting and educational too! Nice to be away from the busy area of cable beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our stay at Habitat Resort was wonderful. The bungalow was spacious and contained everything we needed. The large deck was perfect for sitting outside during the day and evenings.
We enjoyed the pool and sun lounges.
The gardens were amazing - lush tropical plants, secluded grassy areas - just perfect.
It's location away form the tourist centre is ideal as it assures a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth51415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Habitat Resort provides the perfect environment for a relaxing holiday. The garden and pool areas are stunning and our bungalow offered a private and peaceful retreat. The staff is helpful and you sense the pride they have in the resort. Although it's away from the major 'tourist area' that's a bonus as it not as busy and you quickly find yourself relaxing into 'Broome Time'. We'd definitely stay at Habitat Resort again and would recommend it to others, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelographer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
25.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
428 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
382 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Resort Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Resort Broome

Address: 225 Port Dr, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $88 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Habitat Resort Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Habitat Resort Broome is nestled in 8 acres of tropical gardens, adjacent to the Broome Golf Club and only 5 minutes drive from all the Broome has to offer. Suitable for couples and families alike.'Relax, refresh and enjoy' is the motto that we plan for our guests. Guests can book in the security knowing that Habitat Resort Broome was the 2011 Winner of the Western Australian Tourism Award for Deluxe Accommodation.Habitat Resort - "Broome's Premier Garden Resort." Why don't you come and stay next time you are in Broome, you will love it ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Habitat Resort Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing