We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Ginreab Thai

Ginreab Thai
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $21
Description: Authentic Thai dine-in or take-out restaurant using traditional northern Thai recipes and flavours cooked by Thai Chefs. Friendly wait staff provide great service in clean and bright Thai decor surroundings. Owner and Manager Jitsopin 'Air' Long will take you on a culinary journey through Ginreab Thai's delicious balance of Thai food flavours with the professionalism of a dine-in restaurant and the ease of an upmarket healthy takeaway food option. Awarded Best of Broome Best Takeway 2018 for great helpful service and consistently delicious, fresh, fast and healthy food. Ginreab Thai is conveniently placed with ample street parking, access to toilets and close by to 2 bottleshops, Post Office and Coles Supermarket. The $15 Lunchtime Specials are extremely popular, as are the Chefs Specials with a variety of Crispy Pork Belly, Roast Duck, special fried rice with sultanas and pineapple and a selection of amazingly flavoured curry dishes proving to be winners with customers.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Thai dine-in or take-out restaurant using traditional northern Thai recipes and flavours cooked by Thai Chefs. Friendly wait staff provide great service in clean and bright Thai decor surroundings. Owner and Manager Jitsopin 'Air' Long will take you on a culinary journey through Ginreab Thai's delicious balance of Thai food flavours with the professionalism of a dine-in restaurant and the ease of an upmarket healthy takeaway food option. Awarded Best of Broome Best Takeway 2018 for great helpful service and consistently delicious, fresh, fast and healthy food. Ginreab Thai is conveniently placed with ample street parking, access to toilets and close by to 2 bottleshops, Post Office and Coles Supermarket. The $15 Lunchtime Specials are extremely popular, as are the Chefs Specials with a variety of Crispy Pork Belly, Roast Duck, special fried rice with sultanas and pineapple and a selection of amazingly flavoured curry dishes proving to be winners with customers.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I love Thai food and eat out at some really good Thai restaurants in Melbourne. We tried another Thai restaurant in Broome before a local recommended we try this one.

Having said that we eat at a lot of good Thai places in Melbourne I have to tell you that the tastes and flavours at this Thai restaurant is the best that we have ever eaten.

The flavours in the prawn fried rice and Satan chicken were far above anything that I have eaten at either Thai or Chinese.

My granddaughter struggles to find good gluten free food anywhere, however she enjoyed it so much she asked to come back here tonight.

It truly is a hidden Gem, as with other restaurants in Broom it seating and decor is nothing special but don’t let that put you off.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 656phillipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinL6178, Owner at Ginreab Thai, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your very high praise, especially with you coming from Melbourne where we have also eaten at many Thai restaurants and rate a couple of them the best we have experienced in Australia, so we really do appreciate that, it means a lot to us.


After 3 years of the same décor, we are looking forward to giving the inside of our restaurant a facelift in the new year.

We hope you enjoyed your time in Broome and hope to see you at our little gem again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

We had the Pad Neur Prik Thai and Chicken Pad Thai. Both were authentic and delicious.
They pride themselves on freshly cooking everything on the menu.
The lunch time price for each dish was $15 and certainly was value for money.
The decor is very plain and that's why I gave them a 4.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Farrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinL6178, Owner at Ginreab Thai, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your very kind review of our restaurant.
We are looking forward to giving our restaurant a facelift next year so we look forward to you rating us a 5 in the future ha ha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Super friendly staff, this is authentic Thai food, fresh and delicious. My wife who is virtually allergic to chillies thoroughly enjoyed hers after we requested no chillies at all in her dish and I was surprised they could do it so well. I had a chilli beef and vegetables and although the vegetables were super fresh and tasty the beef was in my view quite chewy. My problem is I have eaten in too many Thai restaurants and tend to be a hard marker. My wife rated it 5 stars, I rated it three so we went for 4.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinL6178, Owner at Ginreab Thai, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you both for your review of our restaurant, we really appreciate the excellent feedback very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

It’s conveniently located in one of Broome’s Main Streets and was one of few proper eateries that were still open at about 8pm on a week night. We ordered satay chicken skewers, Tom yum soup, beef curry and fried rice. All are reasonably authentic.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank janeaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinL6178, Owner at Ginreab Thai, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback and for yout time to post the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Very good restaurant. food is very good and portion as well.
Staff were very kind and always with smile. I really recommend this restaurant to have dinner in broome.
Spend a good time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 152justinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinL6178, Owner at Ginreab Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review Justine, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginreab Thai also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Ginreab Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing