We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, tasty and cheap food”

Melbourne Vietnam Noodle House
Ranked #1,768 of 4,053 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simple, tasty and cheap food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have been coming to this place for 2,5 years a couple of times a week. The quality of the food is always excellent, the service is very quick and efficient. The soups are excellent value, large portions, meals under $10. I personally struggle to finish even the small size soup!
The waiters will always make space for you no matter how busy the place is. This is a resturant I go out of my way to visit when I wish for some comfort food:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktoria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice and fresh, great value and fast servic, I had crispy chicken salad style soup was very tasty and great value for under $10, my wife and I had a meal each and a fresh fruit smoothie all for less then $20 it was great to be able to have a large variety to chose from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special but simple quick and good value ... mixed crowd. ... staff buzzing around ... more than adequate

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Family Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We discovered this place in 2009 and each time we visit Melbourne we make sure that we have a meal at the Melbourne Vietnam Noodle House. It is always busy yet the meals are prepared in no time. I love the traditional Soup and the kids always have either Salt and Pepper Calamari or Noodle Soup. The must have are the spring rolls wrapped in lettuce with the dipping sauce (I could each these all night). It is such great value with most mains under $10. I will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaaknich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No 5 on the menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I usually have no.5 Vietnamese noodle with cooked sliced beef. Tasty!Haven't tried other dishes yet as I always stick to that one!

越南牛肉米粉No.5不错哦,很鲜,估计放了很多味精...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yinikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melbourne Vietnam Noodle House also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Melbourne Vietnam Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing