We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to lunch”
Review of Ca de Vin

Ca de Vin
Ranked #104 of 4,065 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: "Beware the bareness of a busy life." Socrates Come lose yourself in our candle lit alleyway to disconnect from the hustle & bustle of city life. Serving beautifully cooked Mediterranean food and a extensive wine offer we invite you to come join us for a genuine Melbourne dining experience.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent place to lunch”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Wandered across this eatery in a quirky side lane and stopped for lunch. Great selection of pizza's, breads and Mediterranean food, well prepared and very filling! Great service from friendly and helpful staff and overall a very pleasant experience. Good coffee too ! Would recommend and happily return when next in the area

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    130
    25
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice pizza”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

had dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed it, service was great, we had a pizza but the other meals that were served looked really nice, if you stay at the Breakfree, on little bourke st and show your room key you also receive a free glass of wine. Right in the heart of Melbourne with a new H n M store right next door opening on 5th april. it is up a little alley but also on the street, don't walk past, try it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vicki e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went here for dinner and loved the food. King prawns and Chicken kebabs, divine. Pizza very nice too. Recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gazagaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the candles, great staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Was exploring and Stopped in for a drink with friends. Beautiful entrance with candles everywhere, the wine suggested was very nice and although we had already eaten else where the food that we seen looked great, the staff were really helpful and the friendly banter made the experience. Felt like you were in another country, brilliant!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahhaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I had a beautiful pasta dish here and they made it with gluten free pasta for me. My friend had some lovely food too. I liked the location down the side alley, it had a nice feel. I will come here again when I'm in Melbourne.

Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca de Vin also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Ca de Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing