We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Nearby Hotels
$107
$102
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$214
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$226
$182
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$213
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$93
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$202
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
129
121
26
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
121
26
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel streettrain stationgreat locationwashing and dryingquality accommodationgreat shoppingwould definitely stay here againfront office staffwell equipped kitchenliving roomshort walkwithin walking distancelaundry facilitiesgreat place to staystayed here for nightspublic transporttoorak
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 295 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A team of 25 stayed at the hotel for a week of tournament. The great kitchens in the rooms meant we were able to self cater to the various diets of the athletes. Beds and pillows were very comfortable so we had good nights of sleep. Even though my room overlooked the railway station, the double glazing meant we were not disturbed. Our rooms had nice balcony areas which allowed us room to eat as squads. Some rooms have very large outdoor areas. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping kept use well supplied with cleaning products for the kitchen and supplies. The area is close to cafes and a short walk through a lane to chapel street and the supermarket. Trains and trams are close by. I found the hotel, clean, quiet and restful after a busy day of competition. I appreciated the friendly staff who took an interest in their guests. Thank you for a great week.

Room Tip: If you are wanting to self cater meals it is worth upgrading to a one bedroom unit. There is no air conditioning in the bedroom but I just put the lounge unit onto 18 when I went to bed and the air filtered through to the bedroom
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAP688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear BAP688,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure hosting your team for the week of your tournament. It was great that you found our rooms to be quiet, our beds comfortable and were able to make use of the kitchen in your apartment. It is pleasing to hear that you found our front desk staff helpful and friendly.
Should you or any of the team members require accommodation in our area please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Enjoyed a great girls weekend away. Local shopping was great and the staff directed us to some great little restaurants within walking distance. The off street parking is a real bonus. Our rooms were spacious and clean and although we didn't need to use the kitchen facilities everything you need is there. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the great shopping and restaurants in our area and found our rooms to be clean and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back should you be visiting our area again.
Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Poor communication - you have to pay a bond of $150 which we weren't told about, which was fine until they told us it would be another week before it would go back in. If this was communicated it would have been okay but poor staff service led to our disappointment. Nice hotel, crap service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jhwest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear jhwest123,
Thank you for reviewing our property, your feedback is important for us to improve. I'm sorry you feel the $150 credit card pre-authorisation (bond) to cover any extras or incidental charges during your stay was not communicated to you. It is included in our booking confirmation emailed to our guests which hopefully you received. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property.
Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Excellent customer service, with friendly staff. The room was clean and spacious with all the convenience of having a modern kitchen , bathroom and laundry facilities.
Fantastic location with great cafes and Adriano Zumbo just across the road, easy access to city centre. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Melbourne South Yarra

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed some of the fantastic cafes located in our area. Your feedback regarding our friendly staff and clean rooms is appreciated and will be passed onto the team here.
We look forward to welcoming you back should you be returning to Melbourne.
Regards,
Mathew Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The location of this serviced apartment is fantastic, and the loud construction out front did not seem to penetrate the walls at all. The second bedroom did not have an air con unit, which made for a few hot sweaty nights for our 2 year old. When I called to enquire if there was another room that supplied air con in both bedrooms the desk clerk had no idea. Said she would check and get back to us, never did. They really need to put air conditioners in all bedrooms. Housekeeping service was fantastic, even washed my baby bottles! Great value for money, kitchen had everything you would need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkoperamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Junebugwhite, thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to read that you found our location to be "fantastic" and our rooms to be quiet. It was disappointing to read that you were not communicated with updates during your stay. This will be followed up with our front office team. I have passed on your feedback regarding the housekeeping team being "fantastic" to our team.
Regards
Mathew Doyle
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews