We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tasting Experience with some learning thrown in!

Not only were there some excellent beers and venues, with generously poured tastings and unusual... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
BroadcastBruce
,
Melbourne, Australia
Amazing Craft Beers

A fantastic tour visiting Craft Bear Bars I’d never had any idea existed, Each had a fantastic... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
chris0956
,
Woodend, Australia
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
87
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tour craft beer scene great breweries three ravens brewing process northern suburbs excellent tour great fun day tour hawkers insight novice knowledge heaps characters stops stories
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

From the friendly greeting at the initial meeting point, through all the visits and down to the final farewells, this tour was amazing. Ben is genuinely eager to get to know the people in the group and is so knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
The selection of visits ensures an opportunity to learn about all facets of craft beer brewing from big to "small and quirky" and the tastings (very generous in number and size) allow you to find new beers you like and to understand those that are not to your preference. The guides at each brewery were all entertaining, keen to show off their production with a few "tales" woven into the description of the brewery, their philosophy and products. The choice of lunch stop provides a good meal and a chance to get to know your new friends even better.
Highly recommended!

Thank OldWiseDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Cheers for the review, so glad you enjoyed your time on tour! Ben.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Often beer and wine tasting tours involves a small teasing amount of each drink, enough to get a taste but not much more. This tour is quite generous with the drinks so you truly experience each beer. Ben is very friendly and really knowledgeable of most things craft beer. Great day out, relaxing, fun & value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aidanc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Cheers for the awesome review! Glad you enjoyed the day. Ben.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Having experienced Ben's tour of northern craft breweries, it was great to get out again and see what the south had to offer. Many a tasty and unusual brew tried at Bad Shepherd, Dainton's and Boatrocker with an entertaining closure at Grape & Grain. A most welcoming, engaging, informative and thirst quenching afternoon.

Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers Peter, so glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Ours was a small group, led by the enthusiastic Ben. It was fantastic to meet brewers at each of the three breweries. They seemed proud to show their breweries.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jessamy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers - glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Ben was an excellent guide, very informative and got to discover some new Beers.
Engaging day - the Brewers we meet were very open and informative

Thank spartansjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews