We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tasting Experience with some learning thrown in!

Not only were there some excellent beers and venues, with generously poured tastings and unusual... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
BroadcastBruce
,
Melbourne, Australia
Amazing Craft Beers

A fantastic tour visiting Craft Bear Bars I’d never had any idea existed, Each had a fantastic... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
chris0956
,
Woodend, Australia
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
87
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tour craft beer scene great breweries three ravens brewing process northern suburbs excellent tour great fun day tour hawkers insight novice knowledge heaps characters stops stories
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Ben was an excellent guide, very informative and got to discover some new Beers.
Engaging day - the Brewers we meet were very open and informative

Thank spartansjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Had a excellent day out looking at some northern Micro breweries in Melbourne . Bens has some great knowledge of craft beers and the craft scene in Melbourne . Knowledgeable Brewers at 3 Ravens and Hawkers gave the group an insight to the process behind their beers and their breweries that they worked in. Many beers tasted and an awesome lunch . If you would like to see this and tasty some great Melbourne craft beer then this is for you

Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers Allan, so glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

A very good day with Ben who really knows his stuff and is clearly passionate about all things 'beer''. The day was well organised, and offered a good combination of tasting and an education of how the whole process works. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Melbourne, or to locals like myself.

Thank MarkR1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers Mark, look forward to following your veer journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

A fantastic experience that is definitely different from what we expected to receive on a Beer Tour!
Many beers were consumed, so we were never left thirsty was a bonus and actually being engaged to learn about different craft beers. My new favourite is a "sour beer"
My husband and I didn't stop laughing from Bens humour and the brewers we meet along the way. Great day out! Thanks, Ben!

Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers and thanks for the awesome review Priscilla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Had a great day out on Ben's Brew Tours - really good to hear from the guys making beer around Melbourne and discovering a few places I'd not been to before. Be great to have a beer with Ben down the road.

Thank KevJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensbrewtours, Owner at Ben's Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Cheers and definitely up for that beer Kev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews