We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming”
Review of Tiamo

Tiamo
Ranked #101 of 4,116 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lygon Street
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very charming”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Myself and 2 friends came for a sunday lunch on lygon street and were very satsfied with the food and service. I had the chicken parmiagana and it was full of flavour and the vegetable sides were great although one diner commented that the potatoes were slightly too vinergary.

The food was reasonably well priced and I would recommend other diners to check this place out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsmit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    216
    55
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic italian in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My first meal (dinner) in Melbourne, brought by a local friend, it had an immediate welcoming feeling, filled with locals, always a good sign. Our waitress (Polly?) was great, and described all the different home-made sauces to choose from for the gnocchi I wanted ... which was cooked perfectly; in a big generous portion I couldn't finish. The variety of the menu is staggering so take some time to look it over for sure, Followed up with a great coffee. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerrenceDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfectly delicious and excellent value”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended Visiting Tiamo while in Melbourne. When we arrived there was a line up out the front. We decided to wait and were not dissapointed. We ended up only waiting 20 minutes for a table. The food was delicious and nothing was left by anyone. Meals were great value. The service was a bit scrappy and we felt rushed to eat and leave but the food makes up for this feeling. Will definitely visit next time I am in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harasness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This little eatery was recommended by a friend. being a coeliac, I was a bit hesitant but when i saw they had options for GF pizza bases i breathed a sign of relief. I ended up ordering a veal scalopini GF, which was light, healthy, simple and yummy. The rest of my party also enjoyed their meals, the pizza was a hit and so was the lasagna. The best thing about this place is the people. A wonderful couple cooking in the kitchen, made time to say hello to my baby as i was walking him around the place, the wait staff all super nice, i would definitely come back and eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariana_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Italian Food at its Finest!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Italian food in this establishment was fantastic - just as how I'd expect it to be when I was told that Ti Amo was one of the best Italian restaurants in Melbourne. Service was fast, no frills and food was prompt and ab-so-lute-ly delish!

My friends and I had an Aglio Olio (a special order with prawns), the seafood platter, a pizza with rockette salad - all great tasting! The seafood was seared to perfection, mussels, prawns squid..everything.The pasta was also served al-dente - perfect!

Make Ti Amo a must-visit when you're down in Melbourne - you'll regret it if you didn't! <3

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiamo also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Tiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing