We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ranked #112 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for four nights with friends, could not recommend it enough. We had an issue with our room (the people in the next were incredibly loud and we couldn't sleep at all the first night) and the staff moved us to another one without a problem. The beds were comfy, the shower and toilet were clean and there isn't much else you can ask for. Right in the heart of the city, it's in a perfect location and at less than $90 a night, we loved it here. We will be back.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a new room if you don't like the one you're in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorcha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pankaj_maskara
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was in Melbourne for a conference. This was centrally located for CBD and only 15-20 minute walk to the Exhibition Centre. Skybus dropped me virtually at the front door.

The room was small - literally only a double bed (with a single bunk above) a small corner table, a shower and a toliet. It was clean and neat. The staff were excellent - very helpful and efficient.

This was just a place for me to sleep so wasn't concerned about "luxuries".

Stayed for 4 nights at less than $100/night. Wouldn't go there as a holiday hotel with the family but it was perfect for me for this business trip. Would go again with no worries.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_King1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank roselindlau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a budget hotel - so only expect the basic. We were here for 1 night only. The room were a like small - Not much space to put our luggage. We had the ensuite room - which could accomodate 3 person (1 queen + 1 loft bed above the queen bed). Room would be overcrowded if there was 3 adults in it. The plus side, the toilet and the bathroom was separate. And the location is it is located smack down in the cbd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swim_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
City Centre Budget Hotel
City Centre Budget Hotel
#118 of 161 in Melbourne
220 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#117 of 161 in Melbourne
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#91 of 161 in Melbourne
2,349 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#132 of 161 in Melbourne
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD

Address: 97 - 103 Elizabeth St | Near the Corner of Collins & Elizabeth, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $61 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL NEWLY REFURBISHED NO CARPARK this can be booked for you, it is approx 600 meters away, please ask reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Melbourne
Melbourne Hotel Formule 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing