We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Causeway(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Citiclub Hotel(Melbourne)
    View Hotel
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,264)
    Filter reviews
    1,264 results
    Traveler rating
    168
    487
    402
    123
    84
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    168
    487
    402
    123
    84
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat locationelizabeth stseparate toiletblock arcadeflinders stationfresh towelssmall fridgehot waterrooms are smalltram stopshort staybourke st mallearly checkpublic transportair conditionerfree tram zonecomfy bed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    712 - 717 of 1,264 reviews
    Reviewed September 2, 2013

    1) The staff on duty at 6pm on 29 August 2013 did not help us during our check-in. We arranged for a Skybus pickup at 7.30am the morning we were to leave Melbourne on 1 September 2013. However, she forgot to book the Skybus. We had to walk several blocks and streets to Southern Cross station, wasting 30 minutes of our precious time.

    2) My fiancee lost her expensive white thermal jacket although we locked the door when we went out. It could have been hotel staff who did the laundry and took our jacket.

    3) Hotel does not provide complimentary Wifi. I had to bum around at McDonalds like a street beggar to get Wifi.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank sophianjamil
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 28, 2013

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed August 27, 2013

    Really great location but room was small with a view into office's next door. The bunk over the double bed was weird and so was the shower which had no privacy as it was in the same room as the bed. Has two elevators which only 1 was working which so happened to be the small one (quicker to lugg your baggage up the stairs). Guy behind the counter clearly doesn't like his job as he didn't smile once but I guess thats what ya get for very budget accommodation.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lucy S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 23, 2013

    It was the cheapest place that we could find in Melbourne CBD for the 4 of us to stay for two nights. We did not have any expectation but it turned out to be a surprise.

    This place is located right in the heart of the city. It is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, tram and other public transport.

    The room is small, have air conditioning, I felt like going to a school camp with a luxury room. It is moderately clean, secure and quiet.

    A great place to stay for one or two nights, but if you need more nights, do book a better place.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank e_akl_nz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 18, 2013

    Small with the bare necessities and, most importantly, clean and neat. Linen included in price. Worth every cent on location. Just over the road from the Block Arcade (great little cafes for breakfast) and just a couple of blocks from Flinders St Station & Burke Street Mall. Booked a family room for a yummy mummy’s weekend of shopping and having this as our HQ and at such a great price just added to a great experience. If you’re looking for a place that’s for just sleeping and getting dressed it’s perfect. Girls and guys on reception were very friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BrisbaneMummy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews