We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Bike Tours Melbourne tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Bike Tours Melbourne
from $51.20
More Info
from $103.10
More Info
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
201
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knowledgeable guy solo traveller fun facts leisurely pace a lot of fun an excellent guide small group federation square ride nunnery company stops abilities sites info highlights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My husband and I just got the Melbourne city bike tour with Steve and it was amazing. Easy to locate at the Flagstaff part, Steve was arrived much before the meeting time and offered we start the tour earlier, which we did. The instructions were cleared and easy to understand as we are French speakers from Quebec Canada. Along the way we stopped by a little cafe and had drinks and the view on the river was perfect.

Thank Josée O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Steve for a fabulous tour. Met great people from all over. Def see things you won’t from bus or car tour.
Call and book now. You will it be disappointed!!!

Thank Olho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Steve is hands down the most friendly Australian I have met here in Melbourne! It's like he personally studied the history of the city, what with the amount of local knowledge he has packed into that brain. Even the other locals who come on his bike tour with us ended up being surprised with new facts about their own area of the city! He has planned out an amazingly scenic stretch, and knows more than a little about the breweries as well. Ending up where we started off makes thing super easy to plan towards our next event, and Steve was more than willing to tell us about any of the other historical-looking buildings we passed. I'm not much of a beer guy, but even I enjoyed the local crafts. Thanks so much Steve, I hope I'll get the chance to come again!

Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Steve was an interesting and fun guide with a great Aussie turn of phrase.

We saw lots of nooks and crannies that we would have never got to or dreamed about had we not done the tour.

Some great views along the way of Melbourne's iconic sites, including of course MCG and the home of the Australian Open.

A very chilled chat at the coffee break included.

A very healthy and interesting way to see Melbourne.

Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thanks for the review mate (and the pictures from that snazzy camera )

All the best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Had a wonderful afternoon, touring the city and enjoyed two ripping breweries: Temple and Thunder Road. Two of us were from Melbourne and the other four from Norway. Great to get to know some new people and share some funny stories of travel and Melbourne. Stephen was a fantastic tour guide. Very knowledgeable with just the right mix of history and humour. The Irish coffee in the middle of a suburban street in Carlton was an unexpected surprise!

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Michael,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review and glad you had a great time, it was my pleasure showing you a few more craft brew places ! Regards to Garry too, I spoke to my old man and got the translations of the scribblings on the Furphy water tanks, roughly it means 'liquor is from the devil , drink more water' not a topic for a craft beer tour!
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time riding the bike through Melbourne with Steve. He is a Great guy who will make you laugh and teach you a thing or two.
If you want to explore melbourne while being a little active, definitely do this tour!

Thank Graziella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you, Hope all is well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

We did the beertour which lasted one hour + the bar stops. We had a few stops on the way there and the guide always had interesting information to share about Melbourne. He was cool and funny and always made sure we all heard what he said. Would recommend.

Thank Em m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Cheers for the review! Skol!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Steve was a fantastic and knowledgeable tour guide. The craft beer tour was a lovely experience despite the bad weather. Amazing beer and atmosphere!

Thank Frida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thanks Frida, It was a cold afternoon, but no match for the Norwegians ! (y)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

The six of us had a wonderful tour even though the weather wasn’t perfect - bring your friends for a bike ride that ends with local breweries, and get dropped off afterwards where you started. Cool guide!

Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Mate, Thanks for the review, Hope all is well back in Norge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We had an amazing time! As Steve seems to be very passionate about bikes and Melbourne, he did a outstanding job showing us the city. Covering many must-sees and hidden gems of Melb, he additionally shared interesting facts and insiders of Australian culture and was always keen for jokes und fun facts. The 3 hours passed by very quickly and we drove in a nice pace that seems appropriate for every age and hangover group. Furthermore, neither one of us three Germans struggled understanding Steve, as he always spoke loud and clearly and made sure that everyone is able to hear him and catch up with the group (super lovely as well). After three hours of fresh air, information and a great coffee break, we felt cured and amazed by Steve and this lovely city. I would totally recommend Melbourne Bike Tour to a friend. Or to a nice stranger.

Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Owner at Bike Tours Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thanks for the review! glad it suitably cured the hangover, Hope that you enjoyed travelling the east coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews