We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all rounder”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spaghetti Tree

Spaghetti Tree
Ranked #92 of 4,058 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great all rounder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went with a group o 8 ladies prior to seeing the Grease Musical. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and prompt with taking and delivering our orders. They were aware we had a set time and did their absolute best to meet that deadline. Food was fabulous and the decor brought back lots of memories. Some of us hadn't been here for over 10 years and it didn't disappoint.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 89Maggie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    202
    78
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Last minute booking. Great service and food. Love the cocktails!
Food is always of a good quality. Yummy desserts, I had the pancakes... divine!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coonalpyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came to Melbourne for our 36th anniversary. We chose the Spaghetti Tree because of previous meal we had there several years ago. As before the meal was Cooked to perfection

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location, Lovely Decore, and Food is good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This restaurant has been there for years and I dont think anything has changed on the inside at all. Decked out in old movie memorabillia you spend a lot of your night looking at the posters on the wall. The food is typical Italian Quisine and its delicious. Service was a little slack but it wouldnt stop me from going there again. Great place to go to before a show.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian with some charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Italian with some charm. Not fine dining but rustic with Great flavours at great prices.

There is even a Nickelodeon in the restaurant that adds the the casual charm. Centrally located in the CBD.

Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Tree also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Spaghetti Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing