We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Overcooked'”
Review of Grossi Florentino

Grossi Florentino
Ranked #162 of 4,419 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Description: Grossi Florentino Upstairs
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Evening meal 30 jan 2013.
Entrees: tuna salad and octopus salad - both Excellent.
Mains: Steak overcooked, ordered medium, received v well done. Not flavorsome. Poor. Whole snapper - ok, bit overcooked, nothing special. overcooked fresh seafood!! Please.
Deserts: creme brûlée - aargh!! - custardy and eggy. yuk. Tiramasu - ok. Yummy. Poorly served slopped on plate.
overall really very disappointing.
3.5 \ 10.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DebJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grossi_Restaurants, Owner at Grossi Florentino, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for visiting The GRILL at Grossi Florentino. We were very sorry to hear that there were aspects of your meal you did not enjoy.
We would be very happy for you to contact us personally on
liz@grossi.com.au.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 812 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

The pre-theatre deal was enjoyed all 6 in our party. They were happy to swap meals and wines. Service was, as expected, promprt and courteous. All in all, a great evening was had before we headed to the theatre.

Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I decided to forgo the hotel breakfast today and ventured just around the corner. We experienced the best breakfast we can remember anywhere. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was phenomenal!! Reasonably priced too..we're going back tomorrow morning!

Thank AJParrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grossi_Restaurants, Owner at Grossi Florentino, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Hi
Thank you for your feedback regarding The CELLAR BAR at GROSSI FLORENTINO.
We are pleased you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

OK this is pricey but you get what you pay for. Just looking at the restaraunt from the street, you know you've actually found a true dining room, not a restaraunt. I can't fluff about Grossi's enough. Leans toward business people, but for the rest of us, this is something special.

Thank PLinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grossi_Restaurants, Owner at Grossi Florentino, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed our Grossi Florentino Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Always a pleasure to visit here as it is always good, the food , the wine and the service. Great Job guys.

Thank BigH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grossi_Restaurants, Owner at Grossi Florentino, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to looking after you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grossi Florentino also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Grossi Florentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing