We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Ranked #105 of 3,688 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for longer than I can remember and have yet to have anything less than a wonderful experience. Dinner is great but lunch is where the restaurant really shines, by yourself, with your partner or out for a big lunch, you will be made to feel special or part of the the furniture. Their menu is based around some great favourites which are then complimented by a blackboard full of exciting additions. If you want to experience Melbourne like an insider, head down.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    76
    21
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Really enjoyable meal we had here. Good service, good food and nice place so its got to be worth a go in my book!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steeve3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing BUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I went to our fav resto in Melbourne last night for the first time in a few months and as always Cicciolina was just superb. Buzz, service and food all better than anything else Melbourne has to offer BUT Dear Cicciolina - PLEASE CHANGE THE EYE FILLET DISH BACK TO WHAT IT WAS ! With the potatoe base etc this was THE BEST STEAK in Melbourne and not just me but loads of our friends think this too. Hope the change to the colesaw is not permanenent. Please please please consider.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GB768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't walk past. Read this and give it a go - ness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly. Homely. Great food. Staff want to be there which is a great start. Chicken dish was amazing. Spag Bol one of the best ever. Busy so try and get there early or a bit late but that says it all. A real local treat no wonder it's still alive and kicking after over forty years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ness1971tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best "boozy" lunch in Melbourne.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

If it's good food, good wine & good customer service you want, then Cicciolina wins hands down. I took a few interstate friends for a boozy lunch & they haven't stopped talking about it. Always a winner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenKolivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

Balaclava, Port Phillip
Melbourne, Victoria
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing