We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going going gone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Melbourne

Village Melbourne
Ranked #373 of 4,055 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Going going gone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Not far from work, I enjoy meeting friends here for the occasional pint or two at the end of a hard week. Great outdoor setting. Gets pretty busy though, and I understand it is going to close soon - so get in quick. Haven't eaten a meal inside for some years now, but that was good when I did last eat there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank guye777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    79
    27
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“In one word, Pretentious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just pour my beer and serve it. Stop washing the glassses and then dipping them in water to remove the frothy spillage. This is purely my opinion as others love this place. I'm not a huge fan of Belgian style beers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome for beer lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just being able to finish work and look forward to down a nice cold beer is the best! But to have a sesh at the belgian beer cafe made it even more grand! The atmosphere was great, the service was great, the venue was awesome and to top it off the local beer was fantastic!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikitajmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Enjoyed a few beers here after work one evening. Nice range, good descriptions, and the staff were helpful. Lovely.

Looked at the meals but they were a bit beyond my budget,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank aussieAl_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great afternoon in the sun (or under the shade of a tree!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful surrounds and a great range of beers on tap - a lovely spot to while away a warm afternoon under the shade of a big leafy tree!

Helpful?
Thank kato_80_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Melbourne also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Village Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing